The Ellie Maybe Experence

The Ellie Maybe Experence


The Ellie Maybe Experence thrives on hooky insinuation. Songs you can't get out of your head combined with concepts your mother would blush at (if she catches on) make for a poppy, hilarious, and unforgettable musical experience.

Other Info

Cover band: 
Other Links


Debut album "Meet Ellie." dropped in Spring of 2008. Horse-Drawn Records.
Several tracks from the album have acquired regular airplay on WLUW 88.7FM, including "Rufus", "Cum On Baby", and "Carcinogens".

Set List

An Ellie Maybe Experence set typically includes 7-10 originals and a cover.

A set list from a recent show:
1. Strike Me Down
2. I Thought I Could Love You
3. Intoxikatie
4. Rufus
5. Hacks of the Heartland
6. The Clap
7. Love Is Blind
8. Cum On Baby
9. Carcinogens
10. Delta Dawn

Covers we've performed include: Chocolate Jesus - Tom Waits; I Wear My Sunglass at Night - Corey Hart; Delta Dawn - Tanya Tucker (in the style of Def Leppard); Can't You See - Marshall Tucker Band; To Hell With the Devil - Stryper; Going Up The Country - Canned Heat; Tender - Blur