Gig Seeker Pro


Band Rock Acoustic


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Juxtaposition- 2006
1. Sunshine and Wine
2. Never Say Goodbye
3. Pagan Moon
4. Nicotine
5. Everything You Need
6. Miracle
7. Dance With You
8. Awakening
9. Until This Is Over

Eccentricities - 2008
1. When Superman Comes Home
2. Midnight Star
3. The Fortress
4. Driven
5. Buy Belize
6. Shadows of My Heart
7. Fed Up (With All of You)
8. Home With You
9. Jungle Boy Blues
10. Pagan Moon (Electric Mix)
11. At the End of the Day



Guitarist and composer David Epp jokingly describes his work as, “a combination of mess and finesse.” A talented multi-instrumentalist, skilled in guitar, bass, mandolin, saxophone and drums as well as vocals, he finds that the minimalist configuration of guitar and voice actually allows greater freedom than a normal band setting provides. Epp draws from a variety of inspirations to produce provocative works speaking to – and from – every corner of the soul.

His inventive writing style and powerful expression provide a beautifully complex framework for vocalist/lyricist Carolyn Olesen, who herself is an amalgam of incurable rebelliousness and rigid discipline. Carolyn developed her vocal chops by being in countless bands; her background in theatre and dance has helped her to create a formidable and compelling stage persona that fluctuates, chameleon-like, through the facets of human emotion. Her lyrics explore joy and sadness, clarity and madness, past intermingled with present; from sassy to sublime, abject fear to just plain fun, Olesen’s poetry and delivery reflect the depth and extremes of human experience.

Enigma released their debut CD, Juxtaposition, in 2006. Juxtaposition is exactly what it says it is: a refreshingly unique blending of styles, from acoustic folk/pop to electric rock and blues, richly textured guitar compositions coupled with unusually intellectual and introspective lyrics, sung with unbridled veracity.

Their second CD, Eccentricities, released in May, 2008, offers the listener a wild ride on a roller-coaster of darkness and light. This CD includes tales of love, of sadness, of playful daydreams and the terrifying landscape of the soul, a touch of social commentary, a humorously scathing look at today’s political terrain, and even an imaginative journey to a most unusual nightclub. Their music ranges in style from acoustic neo-folk and pop to electric classic and progressive rock and blues.