Eryn Bent
Gig Seeker Pro

Eryn Bent

Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States | SELF

Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States | SELF
Band Pop Singer/Songwriter


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs

This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



Catch her while you can, because Lewistown's tough, funny, and extremely talented songstress Eryn Bent will only be here a short while.
And you don't want to miss the chance to hear her meadowlark voice and passionate poetry in music live.
Born and raised in Lewistown, Bent graduated from Fergus High in 2005 and released her first CD of all-original acoustic folk-rock the same year, She has since then been performing in a wide variety of settings, while also studying to improve her art...This winter Bent is all about sharing her music at home, from producing and performing Broadway-style dinner theaters at the Garden Cafe to pouring out folk ballads with songwriters-in-the-round. You'll want to catch her performances this winter, because in the spring she will be headed to big city lights again. (Excerpt from January 17, 2007 News Argus article, 'Eryn Bent - And Then Some) - Lewistown's News Argus


Bare, released 2005
1. Ordinary Woman
2. Affinity
3. My Renewal
4. Hold Me
5. One Kiss
6. Numb
7. Untouchable
8. Nothin' to Ya
9. Mask
10. I'm Sorry

...and then some, released 2007
1. belong to you
2. delusions (hold me tonight)
3. everything
4. free from your memory
5. nightengale
6. the hardest thing
7. through
8. who are you
9. what you want
10. let me in
11. why

2010 EP, released 2010
1. You're Gone
2. Fall In Love With Me
3. Let Go



Eryn was born in Lewistown, Montana and knew from a very young age that she wanted a career as a singer. She began studying voice with Lisa Carman at age 13, and began to blossom from that point on.
Lisa introduced her to musical theater, where she fell in love with performing and moving audiences through music. She picked up the guitar during her freshman year of high school and began writing lyrics and putting them to music. By the time she graduated high school, Eryn had given three solo recitals and performed at numerous fund-raising events for the high school and for the city, including the Relay For Life. She was accepted at the University of Idaho under a vocal scholarship; shortly before attending she recorded and released her first original album, "Bare".
Eryn studied at the University of Idaho for one year. During that year, she was the only vocalist at the university to take first place at the NATS competition (a vocal competition between Idaho and Washington colleges), and she was the only freshman Soprano I vocalist to join the cast of "The Corps of Discovery", an opera based on the Lewis and Clark expedition which was debuted at the university.
In Idaho, Eryn began to play shows at the local coffee shops in Moscow, and in Pullman, Washington, where the neighboring WSU is located. While in Moscow, she wrote more complicated and emotionally striking songs, and grew from the influences of those she encountered there.
After her year in Idaho, Eryn moved to Santa Fe, New Mexico for the summer to join Lisa in being the assistant director of her student vocal group, The Youngstars, which consisted of Lisa's students ranging from age 9 to 17. She assisted in the choreography and performance aspect, and would take over as director in Lisa's absence. While there, she also performed with Lisa all over the state as an opening act and harmony vocalist. The beauty and artistic atmosphere of New Mexico had a great impact on her and holds a special place in her heart.
After her summer in Santa Fe, Eryn moved back to Lewistown and continued to play shows at various venues there. In January of 2007, she released her second original album, "...and then some". She also began giving private vocal lessons and taught several students while there.
Eryn moved to Billings after completing a second inpatient rehabilitation program for bulimia. Billings has been a place of recovery and discovery for her, and she continues to play at multiple venues in Billings and around the state.

Band Members