Exit Cleveland
Gig Seeker Pro

Exit Cleveland

Band Pop Rock


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Everything Is Better(With You) 2007(Single)
Chances Are We See The Same 2008(Single)
Next Big Boy Band 2008 (Single)
Right On Time EP 2008(March 21, 2009 in on-line retailers: iTunes, CD Baby, Amazon, Rhapsody, Napster), and streaming on Black Squirrel Radio
Guilt Trip 2009 (Single)



The next big boy band? Exit Cleveland is a lively four-piece pop-punk band from the eastern suburbs of Cleveland, Ohio. Hailing from Lyndhurst, Highland Heights, and Willoughby, this quartet includes the twin duo of Peter Ianni, the band’s powerhouse drummer, and Joey Ianni who provides the band with a combination of energetic vocals over well-structured guitar riffs. The duo is accompanied by their cousin, Justin Pugel, who provides the band with flowing hooks on his guitar, and Vince DeFilippo, the bands’ bassist, who has seemingly mastered the art of it’s smoothness and intricacy. Exit Cleveland proves time and time again that they have a knack for pop music by continuing to write and perform songs that leave the listener wanting more. With a strong sense of melody and harmony topped with catchy guitar hooks, brisk percussion, and a little bit of luck, this quartet shows versatility and the ability to draw crowds across the nation.

In the fall of 2008, Exit Cleveland released their first ever EP entitled “Right On Time.” The record captures the band’s diversity and catchiness, and touches on every aspect of the Pop-Punk genre. With the slightly more punk sounding songs like “Next Big Boy Band”, to the dance songs like “Shimmy With Me,” to the pop songs like “Chances Are We See the Same…or We Don’t,” the album will surely make their old fans happy while continuing to expand their fan base nationwide.

With the release of “Right On Time,” Exit Cleveland has been getting radio play on various college radio stations around the country and has shared the stage with many national acts including Forever the Sickest Kids (Universal Records), Valencia(Columbia Records), The Morning light (Fearless Records), The Bigger Lights (Doghouse Records), The Morning Of (Tragic Hero Records), A Rocket to the Moon (Fueled by Ramen), Fireworks (Triple Crown/Run for Cover), The Wonder Years (No Sleep), Living with Lions (Black Music Box), Thieves and Villains (Victory), Fight Fair (Triple Crown), The Promise Hero (TDR), Racing Kites, and many more.

Exit Cleveland is Joey Ianni (Vocals/Guitar), Peter Ianni (Drums), Justin Pugel (Guitar), and Vince DeFilippo (Bass). Four regular guys with one big dream.