Exit the Street

Exit the Street



Five piece Cork band Exit the Street are Colin, Kian, Chris, Rory and Barry. The band was formed out of friendship, musical interest and ambition in 2003 and has been creating and playing music ever since.

Drawing from a melting pot of influence the band have worked towards a focused and direct sound with an unmistakable groove.

Highlights to date include repeated performances at the Temple Bar Music Centre Dublin, significant support slots (e.g. Halite, The Marshall Stars and The Duke Spirit), plus a string of high profile gigs at Cork’s most established music venues namely; Cyprus Avenue, An Bróg, and Cruiscín Lán. Last year Exit the Street were chosen finalists for the Murphy’s Live 2005 and took to the stage with The Frank and Walters.

Exit the Street released their self-titled debut EP in March 2005 to a packed Cyprus Avenue. The EP was produced with Cyclefly’s Ciaran O’Shea at his studio in Cork and received airplay on 96FM, Red FM and WLR FM.

Exit the Street recently won TG4's Deis Roc national band competition. They are currently writing material for their 2nd EP due out in early 2006.


Exit the Street have 1 EP to date. It has received airplay on 96FM, Red FM and WLRFM.

Set List

The Set List includes As long as you stay, Lonely Hearts, and Honest from the EP. The band has recently composed a number of new songs also. The set lasts for 1h 30mins approx.