Eye Eighty

Eye Eighty


Based in Northern California, "Eye Eighty" focuses on smooth R&B harmonies accompanied with live instrumentals. Friends since childhood, these individuals share the same passion and "love for music." Their debut album is due in 2009.


Since the 5 members of this Northern California band share one common freeway, Interstate 80, the natural band name seemed to be I80 or 'Eye Eighty'. Though the group officially formed in 2007, the childhood friends have been playing together and separately for most of their lives. The bandmates consist of Alymar (vocals|percussion), Allan (vocals|2nd keys|co-musical director), Chris (vocals|keyboard|musical director), Eric (guitar|vocals), and Rhys (drums). As "Eye Eighty," they share their love with nationwide listeners and continue to perform at musical venues while they work on releasing their debut album in 2009.


Ooh La La
More of a Man
Ain't Changin'
No More

Set List

Set 1
Used to Love You - John Legend
Don't Hesitate - Eye Eighty
Ooh La La - Eye Eighty
This Is Your Day - 112
Waiting In Vain - Bob Marley
Top Shelf - Eye Eighty
No More - Eye Eighty
More Of A Man - Eye Eighty
Selfish - John Legend

Set 2
Superstition - Stevie Wonder (Glenn Lewis version)
Bartender - T-Pain
Ain't Changin' - Eye Eighty
My Girl - Musiq

Hip-Hop Medley
This Or That - Black Sheep
Buddy - De La Soul
Flashing Lights - Kanye West (w/R.Kelly Lyrics)
Make Me Better (Jagged Edge version)/Between The Sheets (Isley Brothers)/Big Poppa (Notorious B.I.G.)
I Got 5 On It - Luniz
Friends (Whodini)/If I Ruled The World (Nas/Lauryn Hill)
I Jus Wanna Luv Ya - Jay-Z
Scenario - Tribe Called Quest