Finley Quaye
Gig Seeker Pro

Finley Quaye


Band Rock Reggae


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


* "Finley's Rainbow" - White Label (1993)
* "Finley's Rainbow" on A Guy Called Gerald's Black Secret Technology (1995)
* Maverick A Strike - LP (1997)
* It Ain't Necessarily So - Red Hot & Gershwin (1998)
* Vanguard - LP (2000)
* "Caravan" on Timo Mass' album Loud (2002)
* Much More Than Much Love - LP (2004)
* dice - EP (2004)
* Oranges and Lemons - EP (2005)
* "Stranges Changes" on A Guy Called Gerald's To All Things What They Need (2005)
* "For My Children's Love" 7" (2006)
* "We Are Dreamers" on Cathy Claret's album Gypsy Flower (2007)
* "After Tonight" on Ava Leigh's La La La (2007)
* The Best Of The Epic Years 1995-2003 - LP (2008)
* Pound For Pound - LP (2008)
* Sound For Sound - LP (2008)



Finley Quaye recorded his most recent release, "Pound For Pound" in 2008 with Reggae veteran Norman Grant of The Twinkle Brothers featuring Sly Dunbar and Lloyd Parks. In the past he has worked with Osibisa, both on stage and in the studio, with Iggy Pop, Primal Scream, Lee Scratch Perry and Buju Banton.
He's reached the UK Top 20 three times with "Sunday Shining", "Even After All" and then again with "Dice". His reputation was established by Maverick A Strike, an adventurous but accessible album released in September 1997. It went gold less than three weeks later, and led directly to the BRIT Award victory. Maverick A Strike is now multi platinum. Two more albums were released on Epic, Vanguard (2000) and Much More Than Much Love (2004). In 2004 the song "Dice", in collaboration with William Orbit, and featuring Beth Orton was a major hit, helped in part by its inclusion on Music from the OC: Mix 1. Quaye has been living and working in Berlin since 2005

Jospeh Risolia
Epitune Management
(305) 528-9824