Forever Dead!
Gig Seeker Pro

Forever Dead!

Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada | INDIE

Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada | INDIE
Band Alternative Punk


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


"Forever Dead" (2011)
"Wasted" EP (2009)
"Not Quite Dead Yet" (2008)
"Rev Up The Pinch Nipskies" EP (2006)



Strong female vocals, thumping upright bass, and a high energy punk rock are what it’s all about. Since 2005, female fronted psychobilly punk rockers, Forever Dead, have been rocking the depths of subculture. Lead by the ferocious vocals of Chelsea Heart, driven by pumping upright bass of George Gratz, backed by the breakneck beats of Tyler T. Destroyer, and the loco axe murdering of El Gratzo Forever Dead are Influenced by bands like The Nekromantix, The Misfits, Rancid, NOFX, and Bad Religion.

In August 2011, Forever Dead released a self titled album full of thrill, chills and kills. Listeners will notice off the hop that there is something different about Forever Dead this time around, featuring a new lineup. With The addition of Gratzo (AKA Jesse Gratz) on guitar and backup vocal, Forever Dead have an edgier punk rock presence, while retaining the psychobilly approach of upright bass slap and macabre inspired lyrics. The album which is expected to be released in the summer of 2011 has a broad sound full of Psychobilly, Rockabilly, Punk, and Ska ruckus.

In 2008 Forever Dead released their first full length album "... Not Quite Dead Yet". This Independent release is distributed by U.S. label HairBall8 Records along with the EP "Wasted". Both releases featuring original members Jessica Hochins (keyboard) and Marc Viherkoski (guitar).

In 2006 Forever Dead recorded and their first EP titled “Rev up the Pinch Nipskies”. After the DIY release of the EP, Forever Dead was featured on a local television special called “Unsigned”. The show featured three performance videos and an interview. Since Then Forever Dead have also been featured on CBC Radio’s Bandwidth, Rue Morgue Radio, Wreakhouse Radio, and have been released on “Revenge of the Hot Rod Zombies” (Boss Beat Records).

In late 2009, two of the forming members of the band, Jessica Hochins (keyboard/ vox) and Marc Viherkoski (guitar) decided to leave the band to peruse their own endeavors. Jesse Gratz (aka Gratzo) joined the band in October 2009.