Forever Means Never

Forever Means Never


Winner of the 2005 Hamilton Spring Music Festival Band Challenge, where $10,000 worth of prizes were received. Voted "Best Local Band by People's Choice" November 2005 at the Hamilton Music Awards.


Bringing to life the creations of singer/songwriter Cara Kelterborn, Forever Means Never has evolved into an award-winning performance group with a fast-growing and loyal following.

The bands music is an acoustic/electric blend involving shades and textures from folk, indie and emo rock but transcending these boundaries to appeal to a wider and knowledgeable audience with eclectic tastes. Forever Means Never made its debut release, an EP titled “Timing Is Everything And I Lost My Watch” in early 2005. With this recording, the band was awarded top honours at the Hamilton Spring Music festival, finishing first among fifteen artists and groups. This garnered the band an impressive prize package including $10,000 worth of recording time, musical instruments and radio distribution. In November of the same year, the Hamilton Music Awards crowned Forever Means Never as the Best Local Group by Peoples Choice. These awards, combined with a busy performance schedule across Ontario in cities such as Windsor, London, Waterloo, Hamilton, Burlington, Oakville, Toronto, Ottawa and Montreal, illustrate the groups growing appeal. Opening for Tomi Swick, Brian Byrne (ex. I Mother Earth), The Joys, and iLL SCARLET, are a few artists of whom FMN has shared the stage.

In the fall of 2005, Forever Means Never went back to the studio to record their first full length album, “A Stroke Before Midnight”. This record explores the avenues of the bands future while reflecting on some of the past successes.

With Kelterborn's lead vocals and guitar, Derek Wiens on guitar, Anuj Mathur on bass, and Clint Alves on drums, Forever Means Never was showcased last year at the prestigious annual Canadian Music Week and celebrated the launch of “A Stroke Before Midnight” featuring 12 original new songs, mid-March 2006.

FMN is currently in the studio recording another 8-12 tracks for an upcoming double disk CD. It will entail an acoustic EP and a full band EP. Once finished, a single will be released for an 8 week nation-wide campus radio tour.


Timing is everything and I lost my watch EP (7 tracks) - Released March 2005

A Stroke Before Midnight LP (12 tracks) - Released March 2006

Set List

Set list is roughly 8 songs:

No Because
Tighten My Noose
Understanding Me
Thank You
Pants On Fire
Dear Tonight
Shape Of A Girl
Butterfly Wings

Our set is roughly 30 mins, but we can play for 45 mins no problem. The set is always purely originals.