Gavin Ghee

Gavin Ghee



Gavin Ghee is a singer/songwriter from Tullamore Co. Offaly. Gavin launched his debut album 'Getting There' last year and the response so far has been very positive. An eclectic mix of original songs and instrumentals, "Getting There' was recorded in Knockglass Lodge Studios Ireland in 2009 with Gavin co-producing, arranging and performing on all of the 13 tracks on the album.
'Getting There' is available to download worldwide on iTunes and on several other internet retailers.
Check out Gavin's music on
A seasoned performer Gavin has played support to such well known acts as John Spillane, Andy Irvine, Maria Doyle Kennedy and Freddie White as well as playing bass with The Davey Arthur Band, 'celtic rock' combo Sans Souci, and with the Fureys and Davey Arthur.
These days though Gavin prefers to perform his own material playing guitar,harmonica,mandolin, singing, stomping and looping!
Gavin is currently working on new material for his second album and gigging around Ireland.


'Getting There' - debut album

Set List

1. Disclaimer (Original slide blues)
2. Seven Black Roses (John Martyn cover)
3. The Message (Xavier Rudd cover)
4. It's up to you (original song)
5. Not for turning (original song)
6. Suspended in space (original song)
7. Mr. Quick fix (original song)
8. The Eerie Canal (Traditional)
9. Procrastination (original song)
10. Seiseki Sojourn (original instrumental)