Geronimo Getty

Geronimo Getty

 Los Angeles, California, USA

Country music with equal parts Jerry Jeff Walker, Guy Clark, Buck Owens and Bob Dylan and The Band.


Geronimo Getty is a Los Angeles based country band fronted by singer/guitarist Aaron Kyle. GG started as a side project for Aaron Kyle and Chris Harrison (Le Switch) as a way to work with songs that didn't fit the Le Switch aesthetic. Once Le Switch disbanded in 2012, Geronimo Getty became their sole project.

The band's self-released EP, "Darkness Hides", (produced and recorded by Aaron & Chris) came out in early 2012. The EP features 6 Original songs and a cover by Buck Owens. Adding Seb Bailey (Division Day, Imaad Wasif) on bass and Brian Soika (Les Blanks) on drums, the band started playing local shows, festivals and regional tours followed.

Darkness Hides (Title Track) has found its way into TV (Hart of Dixie, Hemlock Grove, You're The Worst) and film (Strutter, Back in the Day, The Big Ask).  Aaron contributed vocals to the soundtrack for "Ain't Them Bodies Saints" (film 2013).

The band finished a new LP produced and recorded by Jeff Halbert (Nick Cave, St. Vincent, Rickie Lee Jones) and will debut new songs at CMJ in the fall.


Darkness Hides e.p. - May 2012