Get Busy Living

Get Busy Living

 Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Get Busy Living is a high energy power-pop band that purely loves music and to entertain. All songs draw you in with catchy sing a longs, garaunteed to leave a performance with a Get Busy Living song stuck in your head for weeks.


Hailing from Kansas City, Kansas, GET BUSY LIVING first jumped on the pop punk music scene in 2008 as KISS AND TELL and toured for a few years before changing up their line up and becoming GET BUSY LIVING in 2011. Since then, they have put out two EPs on their own—‘Don’t Back Down’ and ‘All Good Memories Fade’—with their signature sound comparable to Four Year Strong, Mayday Parade, and New Found Glory.


With a dedicated, do-it-yourself attitude, lead vocalist/guitarist Chase Petersen, guitarist/vocalist Brandon Magaha, drummer/vocalist Jonny Welch, and bassist/vocalist Jeffrey Hilty continue to play shows across the Midwest. Their high energy performances have landed them Red Gorilla events at South By Southwest in Austin, TX two years in a row, and they have opened up for bands like The Color Morale and Glamour of the Kill.


In 2014, their song ‘Revolution Summer’ was featured on a two-minute slot on the NASCAR Network promoting the Talladega races, and they had the opportunity to open up for Avril Lavigne and The Backstreet Boys in Kansas City. GET BUSY LIVING continues to move forward with determination and will be recording their first full-length album in the fall at Standby Records’ studio and are hoping to tour full-time in 2015.





“…a fantastic representation of today’s power pop genre. Their sound took the audience back to days when bands like Four Year Strong and Mayday Parade ruled the scene. Their high energy stage presence and electrified ballads perked up Aggie Central Station (Manhattan, KS)... Their breakdowns were honest and well placed, holding true to the pop punk formula” (The Collegian - Manhattan, KS).

“…powerhouse of pop punk energy…with roaring guitars and insane drums round out a high energy rock shop of awesome.” (The Hype Weekly)


Psycho But I Like-O

Written By: Kiss and Tell

Just look to the stars, they may shine for you. Oh baby how will they look at you. Dream will come true, let them embrace you. You've gone to far, I know it's hard. These feelings of regret.

In your mind you're running wild but on this day you're standing still. So calm, sweat running down your face and look up at all the rest now. It's almost over, it's almost over. Then you cry out, free me from myself.

I can feel your heartbeat racing, it seems we've taken this to far. That's the risk that I've been taking, you've been a threat all night long. I can't take this any longer when will you say you're mine. This can't be that easy, it seems you're running out of time.


"xoxo" released in January of 2009.
"Put Your Hands Up" released in July of 2010
"Don't Back Down" released 2012

Set List

1. Psycho But I Like-O
2. Uh Oh
3. Some Nights You Just Know What's Right
4. Dear Heart, I Met A Girl. Prepare to Shatter
5. The Dare To Be Great Moment
6. Stuck, Confused, Working It Out
7. The Blackout
8. I Wish She Had A Webcam
9. Stuttering

"Put Your Hands Up"
1. Without A Fight
2. I'm Running The Game Like I'm Reffing It
3. OMFG Fingerdance
4. Hi-Five Stereo
5. Every Night A Different City Light
6. Striking A Match In The Wind


Lollipop - Lil' Wayne
A Day To Remember - The Downfall of Us All
Tom Petty - Roll Another Joint
80's Mix Tape - AC/DC: You Shook Me All Night Long, Def Leppard: Photograph, Kansas: Carry On My Wayward Son, Bon Jovi: You Give Love A Bad Name