Glass Halo
Gig Seeker Pro

Glass Halo

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States | SELF

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States | SELF
Band Rock Alternative


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs

This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos




OurStage April 2010 Alternative Top Ten "You Can't Save Me"

OurStage April 2011 Indie Rock [Pending] Currently #8 out of 291

X103, X-Files, Regular Rotation "Call to Change"; "Get Back to Me"; "Stalker Girlfriend"

Butterflies Radio, "Requiem"

91.9 WITT, On-Air Hour Interview/Acoustic Performance

96.5 WSVX, Several On-Air Hour Interviews/Acoustic Performances

Stalker Girlfriend (Single / 2010)
1. Stalker Girlfriend
2. Forever Gone

The World Through Different Eyes (LP / 2010)
1. Underground
2. You Can’t Save Me *OurStage April 2010 Alternative Top Ten
3. Call to Change
4. Get Back to Me
5. The Only Way
6. Requiem
7. I Found the Remedy
8. What You Left Behind
9. Going Nowhere
10. Brand New Life
11. Indiana
12. This Love I Can’t Carry

This Love I Can’t Carry (EP / 2009)
1. This Love I Can’t Carry
2. Indie Rock Girl
3. Requiem
4. The Way You Are
5. I Found the Remedy
6. What You Left Behind

The Streets of No Fortune (EP / 2008) [DISCONTINUED]
1. Raise Your Voice
2. The Streets of No Fortune
3. Indiana
4. You Are the Reason
5. Inside Us All
6. Take to the Road



A little about us…

Over the past two years, Glass Halo has made headlines in both local and regional press, making several television, radio, and print appearances. The band is also in regular rotation on both online and broadcast radio stations across the Midwest, and they have received overwhelming support from several local stations, including Indianapolis ClearChannel station, X103. Their run of success began in November of 2009, when, as first- time entrants, they won Indianapolis' biggest annual battle of the bands, The Battle of Birdy's. Out of 63 Midwest bands, Glass Halo won the approximately $4,000 Grand Prize, which helped fund both their current album, “The World Through Different Eyes,” as well as the follow-up single “Stalker Girlfriend.” These come following the release of two EPs in the two years prior.

While people seem to have a notoriously difficult time comparing Glass Halo’s sound to specific bands, their “inspiring lyrics, anthemic choruses, catchy pop structures, winding, driven guitars, and an excellent stage presence” (Bryan Johnson, has resonated with audiences both young and old. Those who have seen the band live always show up with a few new faces in tow, and those new faces invariably become familiar faces. “After having seen them, I was trying to find whom they sounded like. I can’t. They are unique. They aren’t really rock. They aren’t really pop either. They are a mixture of passion and blues tossed into a blender with the Killers and a dash of Wilco,” (Ricky Lee Potts, Now Glass Halo has teamed up with Movement Nation to get the band in front of as many new faces as possible and to take their music to the next level!