Grant Lyle
Gig Seeker Pro

Grant Lyle


Band Rock Blues


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music


"The upcoming Grant Lyle album project"

He is a master guitarist and his writing has developed exponentially in the ensuing years.

I believe Grant Lyle has assembled the ideal compatriots at this stage and is ready to step onto the global stage. This is a polished, tightly knit unit. Their creative sensibilities are distinctive and their scope and appeal is global.

I trust you will endorse, as I do, the development of this great Canadian musical emissary.

Nick Blagona
2004 - Nick Blagona, Producer/Engineer/Mastering Engineer

"Healey's Review"

Using a combination of tasty cover tunes mixed in with some remarkable original compositions Grant Lyle and Brotherhood is at the top of my list for enhancing a night's musical program.

Grant has always provided us with some outstanding performances. - Mike Stortini, Healey's

"National Post Review"

" of the hot newcomers on the Canadian scene.' - National Post

"Muzic Etc Magazine Review"

A good singer and songwriter who has obviously considered what it takes to distinguish his contribution from those of the legions [of artists] across North America. - Muzic Etc Magazine

"Jack de Keyser"

"...a helluva picker." - Jack de Keyser

"Scene Magazine Review"

Lyle is one to watch in the future. Worth a listen. - Scene Magazine


Live At Healey's
(2003) Independent
1. Hi Heel Sneakers (6:31)
2. Whipping Post (10:25)
3. Can't Stop Loving My Baby (4:34)
4. Trouble Trouble Trouble (11:21)
5. Give Me One Reason (8:13)

(2002) Taxim Records
1. Found The One (4:26)
2. It's Worth It (3:24)
3. Can't Be Satisfied (2:59)
4. Don't Go No Farther (2:48)
5. Traces (6:19)
6. Make It Alright (3:15)
7. Can't Stop Loving My Baby (2:41)
8. Down On Bending Knee (3:55)
9. Just A Stranger (3:44)
10. Ain't Nobody's Business (3:33)
11. Dig (3:58)
12. All Your Love (3:07)
13. Another Mile (4:47)
14. Mellow Down Easy (2:23)
15. Shufflin' (3:17)

It's Worth It
(2001) Independent
1. It's Worth It (3:25)
2. Don't Go No Farther (2:50)
3. Can't Stop Loving My Baby (2:42)
4. Dig (3:57)
5. Down On Bending Knee (3:57)
6. Another Mile (4:47)
7. Found The One (4:27)
8. Traces (6:19)
9. Satellite (3:33)
10. Mellow Down Easy (2:24)

(1999) Independent
1. Just A Stranger (3:47)
2. Walkin' Away (3:15)
3. Ain't Nobody's Business (3:37)
4. Shufflin' (3:19)
5. I Miss You So (3:01)
6. Make It Alright (3:18)
7. All Your Love (3:09)
8. Cryin' Wolf (3:13)
9. Can't Be Satisfied (3:03)
10. Reflection (3:56)


Feeling a bit camera shy


Grant Lyle is an esteemed guitarist, singer, and songwriter within the Canadian music scene. Having played professionally in clubs, festivals and with four recorded CDs, Grant has developed a strong and loyal following. In addition to his own musical pursuits, he has played with a plethora of great, professional Canadian and American artists. As a recognized music professional, Grant is a member of SOCAN and SAC.

Over the years Grant has received a great deal of media attention, including television appearances on Breakfast Television and CKVR’s Grow TV where his original music was used for the duration of the show. In addition, Ontv, CityTV, CKVR, and CBC television have featured him performing live.
His CD's have received local airtime on CJRT, CBC, CIUT, CKLN, CKVS and others. As well, in 2002 he performed live on Mojo radio. And, throughout the world his music is heard in a variety of countries including Russia, France, England, USA, and Spain. Grant can also be heard on the Internet through a variety of online websites.

He has been favourably reviewed in numerous publications including the National Post, Toronto Star, Toronto Blues Society, Exclaim!, and Blues On Stage as well as many other magazines, e-zines, local papers and journals.

In 2001, Grant Lyle was recognized within the top 10 of Canadian blues artists by Real Blues magazine based in British Columbia. Another notable achievement in this year was a licensing deal with a German record company, Taxim, for his album, Traces.

Since May of 2003, Grant Lyle, in collaboration with bassist Kevin Green, has been writing original, contemporary material.

Over the past year the band has been performing these new songs to audiences in clubs and festivals throughout Ontario and the reactions have been extremely positive. Equally, bar owners and booking agents have endorsed the original rock material.

Music is a requirement to the happiness and fulfilment of humanity. With these interests in mind, Grant Lyle and his band strive to develop compositions, recordings, and performances that are inspiring and positive to diverse and wide-ranging audiences.