Greyspoke music explores the blissfully painful peaks of volume in rock and roll music through dynamic waves of psychedelic nuance, silky spells of syncopated funk and chaotic spaceouts that take you to the sky and leave you in the valley.


In their fifth year as a band, Greyspoke is becoming a well-known name in the music community of Vermont and a variety of Northeastern music scenes, blending a unique mixture of hard rock, jam, and funk. With this fresh sound they are quickly establishing seeds for a large fan base, with gigs from New England to Ohio, including upstate New York and NYC, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New Hampshire, and up and down Vermont, where all four of the band’s members grew up and started jamming together. Last summer they held a residency at Nectar’s in Burlington. This summer of '07 they made their way out to Gratefulfest at Nelson Ledges in Ohio where Rob Baracco joined them onstage during their set between New Riders of the Purple Sage and Umphrey's McGee. Upon returning to Burlington, Greyspoke supported Tea Leaf Green in the Higher Ground Showcase Lounge for a sold out crowd. They have also shared the bill with Dark Star Orchestra, the Josh Dion Band, Assembly of Dust, Porno Tongue, The Zen Tricksters, and The Bomb Squad. Greyspoke features Mike Wheeler on rhythm guitar and lead vocals. He lends his music writing skills to many of the songs, and writes the lyrics for all of the band’s original material. For a few songs, he leaves the bulk of the words unwritten, and instead improvises the verses and melodies live. On lead guitar and vocals, Rob Eaton gives his all and is proving to be a guitarist to watch in the coming years. His distinct style combines subtle jazz slinks, soulful bluesy screams, and scorching hard rock fretwork. On bass and vocals is Rudy Kiburis, who throws his metal expertise and raw stage energy into the mix to add a true variety to the group. On the other side of this rhythm section is Jamie Heintz on drums and vocals. He does not play the standard drummer role of the ‘jam band drummer.’ Jamie roars on the kit while harnessing and driving the rest of the band. Their influences vary as much as their music, culling inspiration from artists such as Frank Zappa, Pat Metheny, Tower of Power, Jerry Jeff Walker, Les Claypool, Little Feat, Iron Maiden, the Grateful Dead, Mountain, Wishbone Ash, and many more. Their eccentric mix of influences and love for the new music they are making creates a unique ebb-and-flow feel that carries the audience and the band to a higher level of musical arousal than most bands of today. Preferring terms like "cosmic powerjam" to "jam band," you can tell the difference in the music. Greyspoke puts a passion and emotion in their music that is finding them a favored place in the music tastes of fans of all ages, musical backgrounds and genre preferences.


"Jameson" and "Waltz on Gibraltar'' are played on 102.7 FM WEQX which broadcasts from Albany, NY and Manchester, VT.

"Jameson" is the first track on Illumina Records' "Burlington Rockers For Life" compilation.

"Lenz Groove" has been played on the Heavy Syrup Podcast.

A Winter '08 Demo is getting airplay in Vermont and Boston, with songs, "Azure Eye," "Babushka's Demise," and "Frozen in the Rim."
Breakthrough Radio plays the entire demo on their "Jam Sessions" show 4/18, which can be heard at the following link:

Several live shows are available for free streaming and download on

Set List

A typical setlist consists of 2, 1:30 minute sets, creating a 3 hour show. But we always play longer . We perform mostly original material, and mix a few covers into our shows. The covers we play are: "Travelin' Band," by Creedence Clearwater Revival; "Mighty High," by Mighty Clouds of Joy; "Ring of Fire" by Johnny Cash; "Feel Like a Stranger," "New Speedway Boogie," and "Greatest Story Ever Told" by the Grateful Dead; "Land of Ladies" by The Brothers Johnson; "The Trooper" by Iron Maiden; "Luxury Liner" by Gram Parsons, "Ain't That a Bitch" by Johnny Guitar Watson,"Chariots of Fire" (rock arrangement); "Cosmic Cowboy" by the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band; "Sex Farm" by Spinal Tap, "Banks of the Ohio" (traditional arr. by Greyspoke), and a few others that are less frequent.

Our Originals: Jameson, The Night Trail, Scott Free, Darkness and Devils, Pale, Frozen in the Rim, Windowpane Ghost, Handcuff Shake, Dot Com Bum, Cyber Cowboy, Duncan's House (instrumental), Chimney Sweep, Ugly St