Gig Seeker Pro



Band Rock Alternative


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs

This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music


This band has no press


1995: Harmful (BluNoise/EFA)
1997: Apoplexy.136 (BluNoise/EFA)
2000: Counterbalance (Firestarter/BMG)
2001: Wromantic (Firestarter/BMG)
2003: Sanguine (Steamhammer/SPV)
2005: Sis Masis (Nois-O-Lution/Indigo)
2007: 7 (Nois-O-Lution/Indigo)
2010: Cause (PIAS/Rough Trade)
2013: Sick And Tired Of Being Sick And Tired (PIAS/Rough Trade)



Harmful is a rock band from Frankfurt, Germany, founded in 1992 and frequently compared to early Helmet and Prong. Not taking risks this is true.
The band has released eight albums to date, the first two and last three on independent labels (BluNoise, Steamhammer and Nois-O-lution), third and eighth (were produced by Dave Sardy) and fourth via BMG. 2007 saw the release of Harmful's seventh album, aptly titled "7", produced by Billy Gould, former member of Faith No More. The album was mixed by Flemming Rasmussen (known for working with Metallica) in Denmark.
Gould has subsequently joined the band as a fourth member and also took part in the tour supporting the album in early 2007. After Europeanwide touring with Billy a first time Harmful break followed in 2008.
The live comeback at Faith No More's one and only European Club Show in Frankfurt, Germany in 2009 was initiation for the band to continue and record another album.
2010 saw the release of the band's eighth album entitled 'Cause'. Recorded in Germany the album was mixed and mastered in the U.S.A. One more time Dave Sardy put glorious hands on the mix in L.A. Fred Kevorkian mastered in NYC.
In the past, Harmful has toured with bands like Slayer, Machine Head, Clutch, Prong, Papa Roach, Beatsteaks, Unsane, Paradise Lost, Helmet & Therapy?
In 2012 Longtime drummer and founding member Nico Heimann leaves the band due to new personal aims and objectives. Flo Weber, known of Sportfreunde Stiller, joins the band.
Right after the line-up change the band records album #9 in early March 2012. At this time the band is putting finishing touches on the album. The release date is not set yet.
Celebrating 20 years of Harmful the band was thinking about releasing the album in January 2013.
Band Members:
Aren Emirze [Vocals & Guitars]
Chris Aidonopoulos [Bass]
Flo Weber [Drums]
ex-Band Members:
Billy Gould [Guitar]
Nico Heimann [Drums]