Herzog Herzog
Gig Seeker Pro

Herzog Herzog


Band EDM Alternative


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs



This band has no press


Herzog Herzog: inTHISposition
EXTB007 / february 2010 (rereleased february 2011) / digital album
IDM, electronica, glitch

1. Crystal Willy
2. Supermarket Dance
3. Humberto’s First Steps
4. Unborn Chicken In Your Head
5. Out of Skin
6. Humberto, The Child
7. Red Hair Is Made of This
8. Carousel Crash
9. Carbon Selector
10. Mother Nature/Father Chimney
11. Where’s Annie?



The intricately sculpted debut album inTHISposition released on Exitab 2010 speaks of Herzog Herzogs clinical attention to detail and talent for blending impossible samples and textures. Somewhat an investigation into the destruction of melody, via the medium of exceptional beats you can feel a hark back to the complexly timed structures and dynamics of post Aphex releases from warp artist Clark; whom the love for, is obviously indicated in the name.

During may 2012 Herzog Herzog will state his second album in production of Exitab Label called Sitzfleisch! (...fast will es mir scheinen), which flashes besides his glitchy and IDM obsessive dogmas also gothic vocal choirs of eunuchs and Baroque 17th century.