Heike Has The Giggles
Gig Seeker Pro

Heike Has The Giggles

Ravenna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy | INDIE

Ravenna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy | INDIE
Band Pop Punk


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs

This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


2011 Dear Fear 7" (Foolica Records)
2010 Heike Has The Giggles "Sh!" (Kitano Records)



Heike Has The Giggles is a super catchy heavy pop trio from Ravenna, Italy, formed in September 2006.
Emanuela Drei (lead vocal and guitars) sings mostly like PJ Harvey in raw, fast rock songs wich you can do well with in any (punk) garage. After two demo tapes (”Next, Please” & “How To Giggle”), released in 2007, the band immediately starts to play in huge Festivals (Italia Wave 08 Main Stage and Sziget Festival 2008) and opening for big foreign acts in the biggest italian clubs. They’ve played before the Wombats (Estragon Club - Bologna), GlasVegas (Bronson - Ravenna), Tricky (Vox Club - Modena), Pete & The Pirates (Spazio211 - Torino) or Look See Proof (Casa139 - Milano) performing also a lot of solo shows. The band is also in the line up for Canadian Music Week 09 in Toronto, club Hideout, All 2gether Now Festival in Maschinenhouse, Berlin, SonicVisions Festival in Luxembourg and Eurosonic Noorderslaag in Groninghen (Netherlands).
“Sh!”, their debut album, was released on February 2010 for the new indie label Kitano, with a great feedback from audience and specialized press. During 2010 the band performed on other big european stages like Walk The Line Festival (Den Haag NL), Liverpool Sound City, Panoplie Nights (Luxembourg) and supported The Gossip in their show in Bologna, Italy. Winners of the MTV Italy Hit Week Contest, the band had performed a showcase at the Trash Bar, NYC, beside that event.
From the end of this long tour Heike Has The Giggles are locked up in recording sessions to prepare the new album, scheduled for January 2012. In June 2011 Foolica Records released DEAR FEAR, the first single from the new upcoming album.