Oshawa, Ontario, CAN

Authentic Rock and Roll.. Keep it real and loud. Truly a band of brothers and best friends.



Nathan Peyton knew what he wanted from an early age. He wanted to become a great guitarist, write great songs and form the kind of band that would impress the Hell out of one person: Nathan Peyton. With the release of the new album by Hollowick, Nathan has taken a very big step towards realizing his goal.

Getting to this point has involved a lot of steps. There were skills that required thousands of hours to hone. There were lots of musicians who were a part of the story. One in particular, his younger brother Chad, was around from the very start. With a dogged determination and musical talent that must run in the family, Chad went from being the little brother who would fill-in at rehearsals to becoming the bass player and band-mate of choice.

Together, the Peyton brothers made their reputation as players in the Oshawa/Durham region as they rocked their way through their teenage years. In 2007 they “went national” with their band, Rides Again, released “Into Existence” on Last Gang Records. The album was produced by Rides Again, Harry Hess and Gavin Brown who captured the band’s sizzling energy on a nine-song set. Rides Again then hit the road with direct support for Hedley and Theory of a Deadman. The chemistry with audiences was immediate. The band was conceived to realize a musical vision but Rides Again music was also accessible and appealing. The entertainment factor was not contrived. The band was having fun and that spirit was contagious. The first single, “Wonder Why” did well and the follow-up, “Infected” did even better cracking the national Top 20 at Rock radio. Nominations at the Canadian Radio Awards and The Casby’s followed and Billboard cited Rides Again as a one of Canada’s emerging artists.

There would be a few curves in the road before the Peyton’s would release their next album. First Mike left the group to continue his education. As the new material took form it was clear that the songwriting had gotten stronger and more confident. But as the group headed in to the studio with producer Darryl Romphf and a new drummer they needed to make an important decision. The name “Rides Again” was too close to Chicago’s “Rise Against” (a band that has a ten-year head start.) If Rides Again had any plan to play our outside of Canada, this would be a serious problem.
By the time Eric Ratz was putting the finishing touches on the mixes for the new album the announcement was made that Rides Again had become “Hollowick”. The group also decided that the addition of a fourth member would let the live show do justice to the new album’s more complex arrangements. Hollowick would feature Nathan Peyton and Luke LeDoux on guitars, Chad Peyton on bass and Frank Goerz on drums.

Entitled “Beautiful People”, the debut album by Hollowick, has just been released on Aquarius Records. The release is supported by a timeless power ballad “There Goes Another One”. The single features a radio re-mix by Mike Fraser (AC/DC) and it features all the strengths of the band: inspired vocals, powerful playing and outstanding songwriting.


Latest SIngle - "There Goes Another One" on Canadian Rock Radio now

Debut Album "Beautiful People"
Track include:
01: Just Another Day
02: Time Bomb | Lyrics
03: Breaking Out
04: Beautiful People
05: Not There Yet
06: One Day
07: Taking Me Over
08: King of the World
09: There Goes Another One
10: Gimme Gimme