Hope Lies Within
Gig Seeker Pro

Hope Lies Within

Springfield, Massachusetts, United States | SELF

Springfield, Massachusetts, United States | SELF
Band Rock Metal




"New Management"

"These guys have great potential and we are excited to be working with such passionate artist"
- Damon Moreno, iLA press release (Aug 01, 2011) - - Damon Moreno, iLA press release (Aug 01, 2011)

"Loud Stuff's Music Review"

"They’ve managed to create hard hitting heavy tracks and soft emotional tracks and link them all together. They can obviously write a track but more than that, they can play a track and play it well. I’m sure we’ll be hearing more about these guys as they’ve got the potential to do something pretty damned special."
- - Dave, Loud-Stuff.com (Sep 24, 2011)

"Oli Herbert on his guest solo on Hope Lies Within New Album"

"I did a very feel oriented lead, the rest of the song is quite technical"
- - Oli Herberbert of All That Remains on his guest solo on HLW's upcoming album, FaceBook (Jul 08, 20

"Song Writing"

"Hope Lies Within is a fresh approach! Great song writing,very well done"
- - Nonstop E-zine (Aug 01, 2011)


The Silent City - EP 2007
1 Through The eyes of Trepidation
2 The Sixth of august
3 ...As The Cities Fall
4 Too Close To The Sun
5 The Face of Deception
6 Stories Told in silence

Hope Lies Within - Full Length 2012
1 Solar
2 Cry of The Weary
3 Unbroken
4 Blindside
5 These Days Are Numbered
6 From The Ashes
7 Legends
8 The Face of Perception
9 Der Erlkonig
10 Steadfast



After years of struggling with line up changes, Hope Lies Within finally complete, began writing and recording. Over the course of the last year, the band created new music in a new style. Forging a new stronger bond, the members of Hope Lies Within have come to a point where they are ready to be heard.

Hope lies within is a collaboration of five close friends doing what they love most. Each with very similar outlooks, goals, and ideas of what really defines music. They hope to bring joy to the listener's ears by simply making music that wanders from the norm and catches your attention by demonstrating raw emotion and a strong core of musicianship all at once. In a nut shell, Hope Lies Within is a melodic metal/hard rock band that blends elements of progressive rock and classical voice to keep the sound original but also sound very natural. The number one goal for Hope Lies Within is to do what they love and have fun while doing it.

Their latest release is a testament to the hard work and dedication of the band. Other bands might have succumb to the pressures and many changes, however, Hope Lies Within used the struggle for growing and learning. All that the band had experienced up to this point, can be heard in and is a huge influence on the new album. Hope Lies Within self titled the album because they feel like it is very much a symbol of who they are. With this release, Hope Lies Within has already begun writing and recording a follow up album.