Gig Seeker Pro


Anaheim, California, United States | SELF

Anaheim, California, United States | SELF
Band Christian Rock




This band has no press


This Is Life (LP)
© Hour6 2013
1. Inside Out
2. Right Now
3. Fists On Fire
4. This Is Life
5. A Lesser Man
6. Back From The Dead
7. We Are The Ones
8. Whole Life
9. I Am Here
10. Where My New Life Starts
11. Home

"O Holy Night" (Single)
© Hour6 2012

Losing Time (LP)
© Hour6 2011
1. No Other Name
2. Trust Me
3. Turn Your Eyes
4. Stand Up and Shout
5. Mirror
6. Deep and Wide
7. Brighter Day
8. Magnify
9. Start
10. Your Great Love
11. Dwelling
12. Changed
13. Still Waiting

"Start" (Single)
© Hour6 2011



Hour6 originally came together the summer of 2008 when they formed a band for a new worship service. It wasn't long after working together that they found themselves writing their own worship music. The songs, "No Other Name", "Turn Your Eyes", and "Magnify" were all worship-inspired tracks that took root at that time. It was then that they decided to form Hour6. Before long, they were in the studio working on 13 original tracks and released "Losing Time" in September of 2011. Their debut album is a culmination of personal experiences and a challenge to take advantage of the time we've been given to spread the message of Jesus Christ and the salvation given to us through the cross. For six hours, Christ hung on that cross... And his death made Him the Savior we all so desperately need.

Riding the success of their debut album and the fan base it helped create, Hour6 released their second full-length album in June, 2013, entitled, "This Is Life". Influenced by such bands as Switchfoot and Needtobreathe, this high-energy album grips you from their very first track, "Inside Out", and never lets go. Songs like "Fists On Fire" and "We Are The Ones" urge us to be bold in our faith and stand up for what's right, while "Right Now" and "A Lesser Man" touch on the personal challenges and sacrifices we all go through as Christians. Their message of "This Is Life" helps us remember that we're all in this together going through life's roller coaster, and their ballad-rock title track paints a perfect picture of how getting lost in our Savior can make everything around us fade away.

"This rules! So unique, and the vocal harmonies are killer! Keep up the good work, and people will love this music!"
- Derek Mount of Family Force 5

"Hour6 can definitely stand toe to toe with many of the acts populating Christian Rock radio!"
- NewReleaseTuesday.com

"This Is Life is a thirteen-track endeavor that's dripping with praises of Jesus set to skillful and well-orchestrated pop, rock, and alternative music that rivals most modern radio music."
- JesusFreakHideout.com

In 2012, Hour6 performed in the Indie Artist Showcase at the Alive Festival in Ohio, where they were selected as the winner, and returns to Alive 2013 as a regular performing artist. As part of winning the Indie Artist Showcase at the Alive Festival, they were entered into the Christian Festival Association's National Talent Search Competition for 2012, where they finished in the top 7 nationally out of over 20 finalists and an estimated 300+ bands in total that participated in the Indie Artist Showcases across all the festivals.

In 2013, Hour6 was selected as the winner in the SpiritSong Festival Competition in Ohio and won a 30 minute slot on the mainstage to kick off the festival.

Hour6's song, "Deep and Wide", was featured for an episode of the television show "Unspoken" on CTN in 2013 and was also selected as a semi-finalist in the International Songwriting Competition for 2011. It was selected into the top 50 songs in the Gospel/Christian category. Noteworthy gigs Hour6 has had are the Alive Festival 2012 & 13 in Ohio, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, CA, Six Flags Great America Illinois, San Manuel Stadium, CA and the International Faith at Work Conference in California.