House of Legends

House of Legends

BandHip Hop

House of Legends encompasses a powerhouse of talented musicians, producers, and MC's from around the United States. Our genre is hip-hop and our sound is explosive. We are pushing the "Clubsidy" movement to new boundaries with our first act, INVENT.


If someone told you this kid was just another rapper looking for a record deal they were sadly mistaken.

Knowing “Invent” gives you access to one of LA’s greatest sons.

Born Jeffrey Murphy to an amazing mother named Cassandra the road traveled up this point has not been an easy one. At twelve he was struck by a speeding car and at twenty he survived five gun shot wounds to the body. And yet again when he was twenty-one he faced death once more after being shot three times at close range. At the hospital he was pronounced dead, but through the grace of God and Jesus, he survived to rap another day.

His name, Invent, was given to him by his fans because of his creative quickness, his unique invention of ideas and the way he paints stories to beats at the drop of a hat. He can hold his own in an MC battle as well as construct catchy hooks that go with thought provoking rhymes. His style is not limited to street thug, or club, but is very versatile and will stimulate the most intellectual of hip-hop fans.

Invent...has just finished his first radio single, “Club City”, with Sony platinum producer, Automatic. It has been well received by industry heads and radio DJ’s and made it to the semi-finals in the 2006 Independent Music World Series (West Coast) out of 1,000+ entries.

Throughout his career he has had the opportunity to open up for Bone Thugs and Harmony, Brooke Valentine, T.I., DJ Clue and a future show opening up for Sean Paul in Atlanta has been presented.

Invent... has also been very active in 2005 /2006 appearing in an MC battle on SiTV, showcasing on various mixtapes and performing at local venues in Los Angeles and also in Rosarito, Mexico. He is currently shooting video footage for his promotional EPK and independent video, and is always highly active in the studio creating new songs for his breakthrough album.

"Cali be on the look out"


1."Club City"
2. "Ride W/ Us"
3. "Poet's Prayer"
4. "F*ck What You Say"
5. "Get-up / Get-out"
6. "House of Legends"
7. "Fantasy"
8. "Real Spit"
9. "We"