"I think they have the potential to be massive - pretty and sad, but super-user-friendly and great live. Have a listen to 'Hologram'. I find it devastating." Marsha Shandur (from Xfm radio)


iko is the new project featuring ex-Buffseeds singer / songwriter Kieran Scragg, who is widely credited as having one of the most distinctive voices in British music. The band, based in Devon, England, recently appeared at the Carling Academy, Islington, as part of Best Of In The City Unsigned. They were one of only five bands selected to play the annual event, which has a track record of unearthing the next big thing, such as Coldplay and The Darkness.

Iko released a self financed album in May 2006 which has received airplay and rave reviews from press and radio stations in the UK and overseas. More than 10’000 people have so far downloaded the album’s centrepiece, a track called ‘Hologram’, which is a haunting lament to 9/11.

The promo video to ‘Prom Song’ is currently on rotation on MTV Flux and the band have just agreed a ‘web advert’ deal with a leading USA fashion house.


I Am Zero (self released album May 2006)

3. I Am Zero
4. Rosetta
5. Hologram
6. All Time Low
7. Numbers
8. Nova
9. Prom Song
10. Damage Report (Hymn At Death's Door)
11. Sleepyhead *
12. The Midas Wish *
* UK Bonus Tracks