Gig Seeker Pro


Evansville, Indiana, United States | Established. Jan 01, 2017 | SELF

Evansville, Indiana, United States | SELF
Established on Jan, 2017
Band Metal Death Metal





"As in the case of B*tchfork, it is quite short because it only lasts 8 minutes. So there's an estimate. It starts with Horror/Gore sampling and then its just ruthless, heavy Death Metal. The influence of Mortician is clear, combined with a more contemporary sound of heavy American Death Metal. If you like American Extreme, you can take it blind. Its f*cking hard on vocals, guitars, and drums. Definitely worth the listen after my culminated start of watching the band and I anticipate a crushing full-length." - BDB+ - 5+/6 - In the Pit Metal Music Zine


We are Insectriarchy, a death metal band from Evansville, Indiana that was formed in May 2017. We are heavily influenced by Cannibal Corpse, Slayer, Gorgasm, Disgorge (US), Deeds of Flesh, etc. Insectriarchy is a three-piece bulldozer of brutal thrash and crushing slam riffs, hyperblasts, and grimy guttural vocals. We are currently working on our debut three-track demo that will be released in October. - Tough Riffs Magazine


Haftvad Records proudly presents the reissue of Insectriarchy's 2017 demo. The reissue features new cover art and a newly recorded bonus track which serves as a preview of things to come on the upcoming full length. 4 tracks of absolutely crushing brutal death metal from Indiana. Mandatory for fans of Devourment, Mortician, early Impreciation, and good old fashion brutal death metal in general!! - Haftvad Records


Insectriarchy Demo (October 10, 2017)
  1. Rotted Torso
  2. Minced Flesh Feed
  3. Grave Walker

Jorogumo (June 16, 2018)
  Single track

Album (Title TBA)
   *Will release in April 2020*



Death Metal quartet hailing from the rural grounds of Southern Indiana.

The band was created in late 2016 by Alex Barton (Drums) and Conner Brickner (Ex-Vocals). In May 2017, Cody Ferguson joined the band on guitar. The newly-formed trio released their first demo on October 10, 2017 which featured three tracks of Thrash-infused Brutal Death Metal.

The band performed their first show on October 25, 2017. A couple months later in December, Cole Blowers joined Insectriarchy on bass guitar, officially making the band a 4-piece act.

Insectriarchy released a single track on June 16, 2018 titled “Jorogumo”. The band evolved their sound with this single; incorporating atmospheric elements and melodic, over-layed riffs. Scott Chappell joined Insectriarchy shortly after as the bands second guitarist.

The band began writing their first studio album. Conner Brickner (Ex-Vocals) left the band in August 2018. Eli Vincent filled in for the band as vocalist for a few shows from September 2018 - January 2019.

in March 2019, Chris Whittinghill became the bands full-time vocalist. Insectriarchy played several shows throughout 2019 and began recording their first album.

Both Scott Chappell (Ex-Guitar) and Chris Whittinghill (Ex-Vocals) left the band in January 2020. Cody Ferguson filled the mantle on vocals as the bands permanent front man. Insectriarchy also enlisted Tyler Hoffman on second guitar in February 2020.

Insectriarchy released their new album Illuminate Oblivion on July 3rd, 2020.

The story continues...

Band Members