Gig Seeker Pro


Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States | Established. Jan 01, 2018 | INDIE

Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States | INDIE
Established on Jan, 2018
Solo Hip Hop




This band has no press


Studio Albums

Return From The Ether

  • Released: January 6, 2019
  • Label: On Purpose Entertainment
  • Formats: Digital Downloads

  • Released: October 7, 2018
  • Label: On Purpose Entertainment
  • Formats: Digital Downloads

(featuring MaShanda Faust)

  • Released: January 6, 2019
  • Label: On Purpose Entertainment
  • Formats: Digital Downloads



Return from the Ether introduces the world to Intnt (in'tent), an introspective Queens, NY native that makes good on the hype, delivering an impressive label debut. Offering perspective on the ego to the inner true Self, his otherworldly insight and technical mastery shines through on multiple fronts.

The album storyline is set in the afterlife and Intnt has no plans of leaving this peaceful paradise, that is until his mysterious guide appears and reminds him it is time to return to the world again to complete sacred contracts set sometime in his recent past. The opening track "Listen to My Soul" sets the stage for what is to come, and Intnt wastes no time making it clear he is on a mission to fulfill his soul call with the opening line ("Do I dare to do the impossible?, conquer dreams, that depends on whether I believe there are obstacles.”) What follows is an array of vivid storytelling, that takes us through his experience in the womb, birth and struggles faced in this life.  In "Hello World", Intnt delivers a heartfelt tribute to the spirit of Mother Nature with lines like ("you taught me that faith is the vehicle that carries you, grace is the driver/cuz through all that you lived through, you’r still a survivor." The messages are deep and introspective, told through the lens of someone that has undoubtably spent much time in contemplation.

Intnt has spent the last three and a half years in Houston, TX and while recording the album has experienced what he calls, an awakening that can best be described in Intnt's own words. "When I came to the realization that I was a slave to my habits, I changed my thoughts and actions and I quickly understood that in order to live a fulfilling life, I must be aware of my intention at all times. This led me to follow my passion and desire to complete this project.”

Mostly self-produced, the beats and production on the album ranges from Jazz, Boom-Bap, Pop, Southern (Houston), to his latin roots of Salsa via his Colombian heritage, on the Hip-Hop/Salsa infused banger "The Moment". With his east coast upbringing, the influence of the south has made notable impressions on his choice of production. Working with acclaimed Houston producer Ephlat adds a hefty dimension to the album, especially on the hard-hitting and soulful track "Live it Up", featuring saxophone lines from Houston jazz musician Justin Hoffman.

Standout "Dream" is a metaphorical surprise, featuring the accomplished singer and Houston native MaShanda Faust. Intnt rhymes in poetic and prophetic ways ("you came from heaven for me and you to grow together and weather the storm, so we can break free/from this illusion we see, divisions we make, and limits we have/I know that your out there somewhere, I will be ready for the day that we cross paths."). Then there is the vivid tale of greed in "Fantasia" where he delivers a blistering message to the archetypal self-interested businessman (you think this world is your's to exploit and conquer?, when did you go from a a man to a monster?/and if you take any of my advise, I wish you would consider you can switch up your mantra.").

Return from the Ether is a unique journey of the soul, and more importantly an album that has all the characteristics of setting Intnt apart from the rest.