Gig Seeker Pro


Los Angeles, CA | Established. Jan 01, 2016 | SELF

Los Angeles, CA | SELF
Established on Jan, 2016
Band Alternative Folk


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



"Kat Edmonson, Tyler Lyle and Ben Howard to be Honored by Songwriters Hall of Fame"

(Preface to the article content — Tyler Lyle is one of the members and singers of Coyote).

Songwriters Hall of Fame (SHOF) President and CEO Linda Moran has announced the 2013 recipients of the Abe Olman Scholarship and Holly Prize, and ASCAP singer-songwriters Kat Edmonson, Tyler Lyle and Ben Howard (PRS) have all been selected as honorees.

Kat Edmonson – a performer at this year’s Sundance ASCAP Music Café in Park City, UT – and Tyler Lyle – a performer at the 2013 ASCAP Presents... at SXSW showcase – have been selected to receive the coveted Abe Olman Scholarship. Abe Olman, for whom the SHOF scholarship program is named, was both a major figure in the music publishing community and a songwriter himself, in addition to being one of the founders of SHOF. The Abe Olman Scholarships given out each year are made possible by his family in the interest of encouraging and supporting the careers of young songwriters the likes of former scholarship recipient John Legend.

The Holly Prize, an award made possible by Songmasters and administered and juried by SHOF as a tribute to the legacy of SHOF inductee Buddy Holly, will be awarded to Ben Howard. The Holly Prize recognizes and supports the "all-in songwriter," an exceptionally talented and inspired young musician-singer-songwriter whose work exhibits the qualities of Holly's music.

Congratulations, songwriters!

For more information regarding all of the 2013 recipients, click here.

About The Songwriters Hall of Fame
The Songwriters Hall of Fame (SHOF) celebrates songwriters, educates the public with regard to their achievements, and produces a spectrum of professional programs devoted to the development of new songwriting talent through workshops, showcases and scholarships. Out of the tens of thousands of songwriters of our era, there are fewer than 400 inductees who make up the impressive roster enshrined in the Hall of Fame. The list includes Barry Mann and Cynthia Weil, Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller, Eddie Holland, Lamont Dozier and Brian Holland, Smokey Robinson, Albert Hammond, Desmond Child, Paul Williams, Hal David and Burt Bacharach, John Fogerty, Bob Dylan, Isaac Hayes and David Porter, Richard and Robert Sherman, Carole King, Gerry Goffin, Paul Simon, Billy Joel, Sir Elton John, Bernie Taupin, Brian Wilson, James Taylor, Don Schlitz, Bruce Springsteen, Curtis Mayfield, Jim Croce, Phil Collins, Alan and Marilyn Bergman, Loretta Lynn, Jimmy Webb, Van Morrison, Kris Kristofferson, Dolly Parton, Diane Warren, Leonard Cohen, Paul Anka, Stevie Wonder and Bob Seger among many others. - ASCAP


Still working on that hot first release.


Feeling a bit camera shy