JahGydeYah (Wraps N Kush)

JahGydeYah (Wraps N Kush)

BandHip HopReggae

An infusion of roots reggae with a dancehall/hip hop flavor. Cultural messages to the young and old about life, love, loss and upliftment. Positive and real vibrations. Jahgydeyah


Officially JAHGYDEYAH (pronounced Jah-guide-ya). Wrapz N Kush, a Roots Reggae Rock band with a unique soul penetrating sound, is really the backing band for the artist’s on the Jahgydeyah Records roster. The band comprises of Grammy nominated producer Steven Purpose Chung on Bass, Vincent Vinnie Hamilton on Keyboards, Juan Juanito Ruiz on Guitars, Kwame Wallen on Drums, and Gamal Fada G Clunis on percussions.
The Lead Vocalists JahYut the Furna Burna, G Cole, and J Williams have brought roots reggae, dancehall, hip hop, and Soul music together to the same stage. JahYut’s album “Mountains to climb” is in stores now, as well as G Cole’s album; “This Music Vol 1. Return to vintage”. The album “Love Roots Rock Move” from the Grammy nominated songwriter J Williams is set for a summer 2008 release. With this vast catalogue of incredible music, the sky’s the limit for this group of talented artists, and musicians.
Fresh off a great and well received performance at the Bob Marley Fest 2007, The 2007 Island Fest in Miami, the 2008 Air Jamaica Jazz and Blues Festival in Montego Bay Jamaica, and a host of other great shows, Wrapz N Kush is preparing for a Summer tour to promote all three albums, look out for them coming to a city near you.




"Mountains To Climb" debut album from Jahyut "The Furna Burna" avail. online at (I-Tunes, Yahoo, Cd baby,Ernie B, Billboard).The lead single released internationally by Jahgydeyah Records is "More Than Time"(Forward On)

"This Music" vol1 Return to vintage debut album by G.Cole released internationally is also avail. (Itunes,Billboard,yahoo,myspace,msn,Ernie B)

"Love Roots Rock Move" debut album from J.Will expected to be released summer 08. Singles playing currenty "Joe Bwoy" and "Boardwalk"

Set List

Set List: Jahyut "The Furna Burna"
1. I Know (Chalice)
2. Valleys
3. Blackness
4. More than time
5. Oh Jah Jah
6. Jump Di Fence
7. Africa Is Calling
8. The Beast
9. Hakel and Shakel

Set list G.Cole:
1. Blessings (My Way)
2. Summer of 99
3. Sail Away
4. Favorite Ones
5. Walking In The Rain
6. Little Alicia
7. Best Of both Worlds
8. Rasta Girl

Set list J.Will:
1. Jah Is Real
2. Boardwalk
3. Joe Bwoy
4. Mr Gunman/Take you Baby
5. Your My Girl
6. Free your Mind
7. Light My fire
8. City Problems