Jarrett Osborn
Gig Seeker Pro

Jarrett Osborn

Haverhill, Massachusetts, United States | Established. Jan 01, 2014

Haverhill, Massachusetts, United States
Established on Jan, 2014
Band Pop


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


FEATURED SONGS in media section (all drums by Jarrett Osborn):

"Coney Island" by Gabe Chalpin (from "Astronaut", 2012)

"The House That Made the Love" by Don Erdbrink (from "The Things You Didn't Know", 2013)

"Places" by Vanessa Rose (From "Places", 2009)

"You Mean The World" by David Corson (from "Her Eyes", 2012)

"Badge of Honor" by The Anchorage Drift (from "Vines", 2012)

"Paperboys & Unicorns" by Jennifer Greer (from "Fistful of Stars, 2009)

"Heart of Granite" by Palefighter (from "Calilope", 2011)

SELECTED RECORDING DISCOGRAPHY (albums featuring drums by Jarrett Osborn):
- Don Erdbrink, "The Things You Didn't Know" (2013) [Singer-Songwriter]
- David Corson, "Her Eyes" (2012) [Pop/Songwriter]
- Gabe Chalpin, “Astronaut” (2012), “Robots” (TBA) [Pop/Songwriter]
- Vanessa Rose, “Places”(2009) [Pop/Rock]
- Jennifer Greer, “Fistful of Stars” (2009) [Piano Pop/Songwriter]
- Palefighter, “Calilope” (2011) [Singer-Songwriter]
- Artty Raynes, “Country Songs” (2011) [Country]
- RobotMonkeyArm, "Part 1" (2012), "Part 2" (2012), "Part 3" (2012) [Surf/Experimental]
- Nick Amendolare, “Girls of Summer” (2011) [Pop/Rock]
- Tess Johnson, “Just Words” (2012) [Singer-Songwriter]
- Jandee Lee Porter, “Simple Girl Like Me” (2009) [Country]
- Tim Cahill, “Lonely Man’s Waltz” (2009) [Singer-Songwriter]
- Darren Hawe, “Darren Hawe is In Over His Head” (2009), “The Sequel” (2014) [Indie Rock]
- Steve Brennan, “A Feelin’ Like That” (2009) [Singer-Songwriter]
- Dale Reynolds, “Never the Same Way Twice” (2008) [Folk], 2014 session (release TBD)
- Jackson Gillman, 2013 [Children's Entertainment]
- The Screen, “Antitrust” (2005), “Superliminal” (2009), “Bright Life” (2013) [Modern Rock]
- The Anchorage Drift, “Futurism” (2011), “Vines” (2012), "Waves of Echoes" (2013) [Alternative]

-Michael Anson, "16 Northbound" (2013) [Singer-Songwriter]



Jarrett Osborn began playing the drums at age 8 under the instruction of late local jazz drummer Herbie King. He went on to study jazz and classical percussion at the University of New Hampshire, where he earned a B.A. in Music Performance. At UNH Jarrett studied with Portland Symphony Principal Percussionist Nancy Smith and jazz master Les Harris Jr.

Jarrett has been involved in many live projects, including The Screen, LeetStreet Boys, and has played with jazz legend Clark Terry, Kurt Morgan (Zappa Plays Zappa), Plum Island Pans, Jennifer Greer, Andrew Dow, Mike Miksis, Bill Jones, Mark Friedman (The Slip), Alec Derian, Sean Berry, Josh Economy, Jason Yost (Aaron Katz Band), Nate Edgar (Vitamin C), Dan Sure (Analog Method), and the Seacoast Big Band. Jarrett also was part of the musical Hedwig and the Angry Inch at the Seacoast Repertory Theatre.

Jarrett has a growing list of recording credits, including recent albums from Don Erdbrink, Gabe Chalpin, Jennifer Greer, David Corson, RobotMonkeyArm and Vanessa Rose. As a songwriter and producer, Jarrett has penned songs for bands (The Screen, Gabe Chalpin, The Anchorage Drift, RobotMonkeyArm), classical percussion ensembles, and movie soundtracks (the song "Your Eyes Tell the Truth" featured in the 2009 motion picture, Just Say Love, and the song "Red Right Returning" was featured in the 2012 indie film Victim). His solo projects, The Anchorage Drift and Jarrett Osborn, have produced multiple full length albums, with all material written and performed by Jarrett (theanchoragedrift.bandcamp.com).

Jarrett currently maintains a busy schedule of performing, recording, writing, and teaching.

Band Members