Jeff Chery
Gig Seeker Pro

Jeff Chery

Atlanta, Georgia, United States | INDIE

Atlanta, Georgia, United States | INDIE
Band Hip Hop Pop


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs

This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



Jeff Chery - The Transition Tracklist

01. Nu JC [prod. The RZA]
02. Someday [prod. Katapullt]
03. Candy Girl [prod. Gamble]
04. Pass the Dutchy [prod. Chase N. Cashe]
05. Drop the World [prod. Hit-Boy & Chase]
06. Gotta Make It (ft. L. Jaye) [prod. Kalaj Dame]
07. Pedigree [prod. Good Will]
08. They Get Around [prod. Sam Sneed]
09. Say You Will [prod. Kanye West]
10. Come From [prod. Scott Armstrong]
11. One Night Stand [prod. Hoodfamous]
12. I Bet He’s Nice (ft. K. Sparks) [prod. D. Roof]
13. Steady Mobbin [prod. Kane Beatz]
14. The Pair [prod. P Haze]
15. Doubt Me (ft. CurT@!n$) [prod. Kalaj Dame]
16. Airplanes [prod. Alex Da Kid]
17. Who Is That (ft. Lil Chuckee) [prod. JHot]
18. Bonus Track*

Read more:



At a time when critics, lyricists and rappers all attested to the fall of Hip-Hop, a 22-year-old Haitian by the name of Jeff Chery set a clear path and emerged with a fiercely unique sound and spit lyrics that offered a patently fresh and honest perspective. The stage name Pay$oz was what Jeff Chery went by until he decided that using his government name would create more of a mystery behind his music.

Launching his own company, TeamRsinal Inc., Jeff Chery stormed the Hip-Hop underground with a steady stream of mixtapes showcasing his talent. In 2005, his first project was released entitled “Ahead of the Game”. In 2006, Jeff Chery released the much anticipated “Last of a Dying Breed”, receiving acclaim from MTVs Mix Tape Monday as one of the hottest mix-tapes in the streets. With the release of “Cheating in New York” in 2007, Jeff Chery was able to demonstrate his lyrical versatility and ability to craft an authentic sound. The following year was growth for Jeff Chery. His evolution as an artist was showcased in his fourth effort, “The Corporate Take Over”. The Corporate Take Over has been immensely successful, generating numerous itunes sales. In 2009 he released “Going Against the Grain” which garnered even more accolades. The mixtape is more than just a title for Jeff Chery. It has become the template that guides his success and embodies his philosophy regarding his career as an artist and entrepreneur.

On previous mixtapes, Jeff Chery has collaborated with Konvict Musics Ray Lavender on Champion, Princes artist Tamar Davis on "Super Girl," DJ Clue's artist Ransom on "theory," F.L.Y whose had the number one single in the country “Swag Surfin” on “Big Face Money” and Universal Recording artist Vic Damone on "I pop,".

Jeff Chery released “The Transition” on October 19, 2010, presented by, TeamRsinal, and Quota Ent. The mixtape has been ranked #2 on the top mixtape charts at His team of producers include Sam Sneed (50 Cent, Dr. Dre, Tony Yayo), Gamble (Shawty Lo, Gucci Mane, J. Futuristic), J. Hot (T-Pain, Ray Lavender, Akon), Katapult (Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa), Good Will (Dip Set, Akon), Scott Armstrong of Strong Hill Productions, Hood Famous, and more. With a mix of club bangers and lyrical head knockers, along with features from artist of Young Money, r/b singer/songwriter, L.Jaye, K. Sparks, and more, The Transition will show the dynamic versatility and growth of Jeff Chery that fans nationwide are sure to enjoy.

With over 200,000 plays on MySpace, an increasing fan base on Facebook, and over 10,000 downloads, Jeff Chery has garnered much attention from the Hip-Hop community. Receiving accolades from industry critics such as,, and, Jeff Chery has cemented his place as an artist with staying power. Hitting stages up and down the East Coast, patrons of ATLs Fox Center's Egyptian Ballroom, NYCs Guest House in, Cafe 290, T.I's Club Crucial, and NYCs L.I.U has had a chance to witness firsthand the skill and versatility of Jeff Chery’s music.

Music fans with their ears tuned to Hip-Hop beware; the sounds of Jeff Chery will be invading a stereo, club, car and street corner near you. His latest project “The Transition”, available for free download at