Jeremiah Craig
Gig Seeker Pro

Jeremiah Craig

Phoenix, Arizona, United States | SELF

Phoenix, Arizona, United States | SELF
Band Folk Acoustic




"Henrietta musician participates in 'Ugly Bands' competition"

Henrietta, N.Y. —
Acoustic singer/songwriter, Jeremiah Craig, has been a busy man after he released his first full-length solo album, Gardener Hands. The release party held on February 12th earlier this year is just a dot on the radar now that he has become a favorite to perform frequently at the Rochester Institute of Technology and being interviewed on 89.7 WITR’s “Rochester Sessions." These small successes still left Jeremiah Craig surprised after he was invited to compete in 100.5 The Drive’s 10 Ugly Bands Competition hosted at Lovin’ Cup.

“They emailed me the day before the first round and asked if I’d like to be involved,” Craig said. “I didn’t think I had much of a chance, coming in last minute, but my fans and I rallied and it ended up being one of the best shows I’ve ever played. My fans helped get me to the second round so I guess it's time to rally again!” The winner of the online voting second round gets to open the 10 Ugly Men Festival. Voting has started.

Craig is most excited about his upcoming show opening for Seattle-based band, Kay Kay and his Weathered Underground, at Water Street Music Hall on August 3. It will be the first time he has shared the stage with a popular touring band.

Craig has had an impressive first half of 2011 for a new artist. He has also started recording a small project to follow Gardener Hands, which is on track for a Fall 2011 release. For more information on the upcoming local artist, Jeremiah Craig, email or call 697-4759. - Henrietta Post


Gardener Hands - LP - Feb 2011
Track Listing
1. Out with the Old
2. Viaduct
3. Catalyst Kiss
4. Almost Yesterday
5. Grudges that the Demons Lack
6. Man in the Suit of Mirrors
7. She Knows Where to Go
8. l'Homme de l'Eau
9. Caught in a Muse
10. Nights and Weekends
11. Freedom to Love

The Home Tapes Volume 1: Phantom Forsake - LP - Nov 2011
Track Listing
1. if you're looking for new hope
2. you got to wedge
3. this particular cult
4. busy my spade
5. campfire song
6. darlin cory
7. framed-in ghost
8. steel's never cold for long
9. let it grow
10. mare tails and mackerel scales



You know that feeling you get when you open up a time capsule that isn't yours? You see pictures and letters yellowed by decay and you imagine their lives and stories with raw feelings. Each Jeremiah Craig song is a time capsule that isn't yours. Intriguing and captivating modern folk ballads.

Jeremiah Craig has been apart of many diverse musical projects over the past few years. In 2004 he made is musical debut with the band Bluegrass Tuesday. In 2006 he formed an original rock/jazz jam band, Jack Swift, who in 2009 went on the "You Don't Know Jack Tour Spectacular" across the northeast. Jeremiah Craig started his solo career in 2011 with his first full-length album, Gardener Hands.

Jeremiah Craig is always involving himself in new musical projects but as a solo performer prefers raw sounds of the guitar, banjo and harmonica. His shows are high energy but still keeping the comfortable personalized performance that comes with acoustic shows.

Listen to recordings from Jeremiah Crag and check out upcoming shows to get a better sense of Jeremiah Craig as a singer/songwriter.

Band Members