Joe Nacco
Gig Seeker Pro

Joe Nacco


Band Rock Metal


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



"THE BORED SYNDROME reviewed by Meghan Reilly"

There are few things in life that are quite so fine as good music. It is my not so secret guilty pleasure. I buy it continuously. I steal it online. I seek it out live. I follow it around the country. But this, this album actually came to me, remarkably free of charge, with a request for my review. Though flattered, I reserve a healthy skepticism towards self produced artists. For the most part, I find that they are self absorbed, low on talent, high on personal opinion, and cursed with too much time on their hands. In light of my cynicism, you can imagine my delighted surprise at Joe Nacco's, The Bored Syndrome.

If you're looking for a fresh new artist with talent up the wazoo, you've found him. For a kid that got his humble beginning in the capital district of Upstate NY, I am astounded by the eclectic influences he exhibits in this work. Talk about your diamond in the rough. Joe successfully weaves pop 40 alternative edge with original sound. He's a grunge guy by nature, having his impressionable years scored by the likes of Nirvana and the Seattle garage band scene, but he naturally incorporates the spicy flare of the early British invasion. It is a unique flavor, and represents all that is good about rock n' roll.

The Bored Syndrome, as a collective work, is an impressive first release for any independent artist. Unlike other primary endeavors, this album manages to stay invigorating all the way through. It is mixed well, keeps an attentive eye on the order of delivery, and has a genuine flow. Likewise, it holds together well as a compilation, and serves as a window into the extracurricular pastimes of The Joe. There might be an underlying sub textual theme here, kids, so be sure to pay close attention to the lyrics on these licks.

But, if you've got an ADHD attention span, be sure to check out 'The Blue Law', a sure-fire radio release, 'I am me', bound to improve your mood, and 'Into your arms', a guaranteed chick fav. So, take some money out of your mom's purse, the beer fund, the church collection plate. Trade in something crappy. Go anywhere you can get a little dough and buy it, buy it now. You won't be disappointed.
- Impose Magazine, NYC and Artvoice, Buffalo, NY

"Getting to Know Joe Nacco"

View Joe Nacco's TV interview (9/2005) at - Capital News 9

"Joe Nacco Band"

View the Joe Nacco Band's TV interview (7/2004) at - Capital News 9



release date: August 6, 2013
01. ¢#@[]$
02. Fight!
03. Train-Wreck
04. Love Not Fade Away
05. Drunk?
06. Exorcism (of Gertrude Wright)
07. @adivebar
08. Red...
09. ...Black
10. Madison's End

release date: November 23, 2010
01. Closer

This is California
release date: May 1, 2008
track list:
01. Who You Once Were
02. Done Gone Crazy
03. In Time
04. For You
05. Catch You
06. Save Me
07. Drinking Up the Past
08. Come Back Home
09. One Year
10. The End

No One Likes a Ballad
release date: May 1, 2008
track list:
01. Crazy Scientologist
02. Faker
03. Drive Me Crazy
04. O Baby!
05. Ready To Go
06. I Am Not a Gangsta
07. Escape
08. Everybody Hates Me
09. The Ballad
10. When The Lights Go Out
11. On Your Side
12. It's Christmas Time (Let's Get Drunk)

Requiem For Civilization
release date: March 2006
track list:
01. Dance
02. Natural Disaster
03. Johnny & Me
04. Where I Belong
05. Sometimes
06. God & Fairytales
07. New Revolution
08. Needful Worry
09. Angry Mob
10. A Light and a Tone

Christmas Single
release date: December 2005
track list:
01. It's Christmas Time (Let's Get Drunk)

The Lost Art
release date: July 2005
track list:
01. By Your Side
02. Lovelight
03. Inside My Room
04. Follow You Around
05. It's Ok
06. You Don't Belong To Me
07. I Don't Know
08. Sand Castle
09. When You're Lonely
10. Pretty Baby

The Head Of A Monkey
release date: September 2004
track list:
01. Can't You See
02. Down
03. Dirty Little Girl
04. Seaside
05. Things Unsaid
06. It's Not Me
07. Drifter
08. Push You Away
09. Bath In The Sun
10. I'm An Alcoholic

The Bored Syndrome
release date: October 2003
track list:
01. Just Like Me
02. Singin' A Song
03. The Blue Law
04. Breathe
05. The Haunting
06. The Fear
07. Into Your Arms
08. I Am Me (w/ Charlie Morris)
09. Change
10. Goodbye



Joe Nacco is a one of a kind talent; combining the vocal chops of Axl/Plant with guitars skills of Vai/Wylde and melodic songwriting/bass of McCartney into one phenomenal talent. Nacco enlists the mega-talented drummer Paul Salamone who ditches the conventional use of double bass for a Bonham/Ward flair. This chemistry has created some of the coolest underground hard rock music you've never heard. Highly touted by music fans across the globe as a style of hard rock that has long since disappeared. Nacco delivers all the fun of Sabbath, Metallica, GNR & Zeppelin into one beautiful, modern-day package clever enough satisfy performance enthusiasts while pleasing the layman with great hard rock songs!

For more on Joe Nacco, including videos, please see the following sites...