Johnny Tango

Johnny Tango


Tight, rhythmically focused indie rock instrumental combined with smooth, melodic vocals that are carefully intertwined to form a fun yet passionate sound.


Johnny Tango is the collaborative effort of four guys with wildly different tastes and ideas in music, and it is those differences that allow them to blend their creativity together to come up with a fresh, bold sound. Their self titled debut EP has been enthusiastically received by listeners, but the band hasn't slowed down to think about it. They are constantly writing new material and testing the boundaries of what they can accomplish together. The strength of their live shows and their strong online presence has caused word to spread. Johnny Tango is on the airwaves, in the clubs, on the stage, and in your living room. Feel free to dance.

Influences include: Mute Math, Mew, Mother Mother, Bloc Party, Coldplay, Radiohead, Belle and Sebastian, The Cure, Duran Duran, Modest Mouse, Jets Overhead, The Beatles, Queen, Cat Stevens, Stars, Jay-Z, Biggie Smalls, John Mayer Trio, Franz Ferdinand, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Postal Service.


"Hills" by Johnny Tango was released in January 2010 and has been played on local Victoria BC Radio stations including: 91.3 The Zone and CFUV 101.9 FM: Campus Community Radio. Johnny Tango's debut single is also being sold online at iTunes, Napster, Amazon, and other online music stores.

Set List

1. Time
2. Take Me Out (Franz Ferdinand Cover)
3. Holy Sleep
4. Cry Freedom
5. Hills
6. Five Dollar Bills
7. Sunset
8. Walls
9. Simple Is
10. Thunder
11. Everything
12. Begin Again