Jones Apollo

Jones Apollo

 Dublin, Leinster, IRL

Jones Apollo are a band you will be hearing a lot about in 2011. This Dublin-based four piece manages to fuse together a catchy combination of indie, rock with blues and the result is something only to be heard.  
Vastly known for their energetic live performances, Jones Apollo gig relentlessly all across the country with music that will have anyone singing along in minutes.


Jones Apollo are a Dublin-based indie rock band. Formed in 2009 in Swords, a town just on the outskirts of Dublin City, the band currently consists of Darren Tracey (vocals, guitar), Rob Beirne (guitar, backing vocals), Rory Moore (bass guitar, backing vocals), Eanna Rutherford (drums, percussion, backing vocals).
The bands self-titled debut album is set for release in late June 2011.
The band is known for its gigging all over the country and has played in a host of top venues all over Ireland. They have recently just announced a gig in Whelan's with Hero's in Hiding which is set to take place on July 2nd.
2011 is set to be a big year for Jones Apollo as they have been cited as "the most hard working up and coming young band for 2011" with an album on the way and a local tour planed theres just no stopping them.


Jones Apollo E.P

Unbroken My Heart-Single

Jones Apollo L.P(Coming Soon)

Set List

1. Unbroken My Heart
2. Last Goodbye
3. I Wont Wait
4. Life I Live
5. Be My Darlin
6. Farewell To The Fairground
7. Time Is Over
8. Always
9. Free Spirits
10. Time After Time