Josh Logan
Gig Seeker Pro

Josh Logan


Band Rock Funk


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs

This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music


This band has no press


Josh Logan: Nobody's Business

1 Painful Breath

2 Know Future

3 In The Dark

4 Nobody Feels

5 All That's Left

6 Chains of Regret

7 Take Me Away

8 Wrong Today



Josh Logan (born March 29, 1980) lives in Manchester, New Hampshire. He is the front man and vocalist for his three-person band whose self-titled first album is "Josh Logan and Nobody's Business." In 2006, he was a contestant on the CBS show Rock Star: Supernova.
Inspired by Stevie Wonder and Pearl Jam, Logan began his music career in his teens. At a very early age he traveled with his mother, a karaoke DJ, often joining in singing the lyrics of Bon Jovi songs. [1]
By the age of 15, Logan was already on-stage as a front man for local band "Gunshy". The band broke up when he was 18.
Playing nightly at local venues for two years as a solo artist, hosting open mic nights as well as performing, Logan honed his skills as a solo musician.
His music draws its influences from a variety of artists, including Stevie Wonder, Layne Staley of Alice in Chains, G. Love & Special Sauce, Faith No More, and the Red Hot Chili Peppers.
In the early 2000s, he formed the three-piece band known as Josh Logan & Nobody's Business with hired guns. His exposure in his hometown earned "hardest working musician in Manchester" honors from the Hippo Press newspaper in 2003; Logan was also one of 100 semi-finalists in the Disc Makers "Independent Northeast Songwriting Competition."
In December 2004 Logan released his self-titled full length CD. The first single, "Painful Breath," got airplay on local Clear Channel stations ROCK 101 WGIR and WHEB.
In 2006, he was one of the top 15 finalists on the CBS reality show Rock Star: Supernova featuring Tommy Lee, Jason Newsted, Gilby Clark, Dave Navarro, and Brooke Burke. He was eliminated on August 9, 2006 (Supernova elected to eliminate two contestants that night; Jill Gioia was also sent home).
The now named "Josh Logan Band" features Josh Logan on vocals and rhythm guitar, Nate Comp on lead guitar, Matt Rankin on bass, and Ryan Barrett on drums. While the band completes their next release, "Gone Tomorrow, Here Today" (due out Summer/Fall 2007) they continue to perform throughout the New England Area and beyond, where they have shared the stage with such national artists as Dimebag Darrell and Vinnie Paul of Damageplan, Tantric, Shinedown, Lacuna Coil, blues legend James Montgomery, Toby Lightman, De Sol, Josh Gracin and many more.