Juniper Rising
Gig Seeker Pro

Juniper Rising

Band Country Rock


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs

This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Juniper Rising formed in September and are plowing through the local Brooklyn scene.

Formerly American Sun, we self released a 7" distributed by Death Traitors, featured on cassette comp by Putah! Records, air play on WFMU by Brian Turner's request, performed live on WNYU, WHUS 97.1 in Connecticut, and had frequent air play on Northeast college radio.



Formerly the psych 3pc American Sun, Holly and Diana began Juniper Rising to appease their hunger for making music. At a beautiful Summer beach gathering, they asked Andrew, formerly of Georgiana Starlington and K-Holes, to join.

Their appreciation for early country cross over musicians like Buck Owens and Waylon Jennings transcends into a new form with females holding the reigns as front woman drummer. Moody lap steel compliments the pumping bass while the strong voice of country legends weaves it together.