Kaleigh Ilia

Kaleigh Ilia


Kaleigh Ilia debuted at the World famous Whisky A Go Go at the age of 13 on a Saturday to a packed house. Her music is mature and sophisticated for a woman twice her age and she describes her music as “alternative rock with a power pop twist and a tinge of metal.”


For many of us, eighth grade was the year we received our first real guitar or perhaps attended our first concert. Few of us can say it was the year we debuted at the world famous Whisky A Go Go.

Kaleigh Ilia began her career in the entertainment industry at the age of three as an actress and model; appearing in commercials and print adds. She once serenaded a crowd of about 100 people at the Universal City Walk, singing the theme from the Titanic, but by age eleven she was focused solely on music; singing, playing guitar, and writing her own original music and making her first official public appearance as a singer at a private party.
While many of her friends are busy studying for exams or enjoying a break at the movies, Kaleigh can usually be found in the studio crafting her unique brew of alternative rock with a pop punk twist.

Her music is sophisticated even for an artist twice her age and her lyrics are deceptively mature. Songs like the 6/8 atmospheric waltz “Among The Ruins” tackle the emotional subject of confronting the death of a friend. Songs like “I Might Lie” showcase her powerful vocals and musicianship while also displaying her ability to sculpt and craft a multi-layered sonic presentation of her music. She sights an eclectic list of musical influences including Led Zeppelin, Etta James, The Who, Nirvana, P.J. Harvey, Lacuna Coil, The Kills, and The Dead Weather.

Kaleigh debuted at the Whisky A Go Go in Hollywood when she was only 13 to glowing critical acclaim. Since then she has appeared at numerous venues and has opened for national acts. She is a charismatic and skilled performer, with intense energy.

Kaleigh’s debut CD was released on 10/13/2009 and is available via iTunes, CD Baby, Amazon.com, and Lala.


Debut CD released October 13, 2009; Sophomore album due out May 2010

Set List

Kaleigh Ilia's typical set is 30-60 minutes and includes all original material. She has played 90 minute sets, which often include one of her covers of "Chain of Fools" by Aretha Franklin, "Beat It" by Michael Jackson or "The Kill" by 30 Seconds to Mars.

Her typical set list order is:
1) Everywhere
2) Even On A Good Day
3) Hey, Hey Whatcha Say
4) Complicating You
5) Let It All Go
6) Estranged
7) I Might Lie
8) Hell No