Karasu is a young Japanese three-piece rock band, establishing themselves in their hometown Akita gained from a reputation of explosive performances. With a Rock and Emo vision, they have a thrilling sound with revealing lyrics.


Genre: Rock, Emo, Alternative
Official Band Website: http://www.karasu.in/
My Space site: http://www.myspace.com/gekishow

Jun-ichi Konn (guitar/vocal) formed the three-piece band with a vision of Rock and Emo. The band was named Karasu meaning Crow, the ink black birds with a portent for doom. Karasu play melodies that grip in combination with their emotionally explosive performances, yet allow moments of stillness reminding you of their Samurai spirits. Through their forceful and lyrical Japanese, they express the slightest hope in the dead of the night.
Karasu quickly established themselves in their hometown Akita in the north of Japan, powered by their reputation for explosive performances. They released an indie mini album in March 2009 and embarked on a 7 gig national tour of Japan. Following this they made further performances leaving big impressions at Arabaki Rock Fes 09, the biggest festival in the Tohoku region. Other performances soon followed including one at Hot Staff 30th Anniversary, a major event at the Yokohama Arena in July 09.
Their major debut at Toys Factory was the release of single Yume. Featuring as the theme some for tv drama Uramiya Honpo Reboot , this was broadcast through TV Tokyo channels. The starring actress, Ayumi Kinoshita, appears in the bands promotional video where she assumes the role of a Katana wielding, female ninja. The single was selected as New Comer at Space Shower TV and at Star Push on Music Japan TV, both in Aug 2009. Yume also featured as the ending theme for tv program Weekly Yebisu Do by ABS Akita.


Kagenaru Michi Se Ni Hikari Arebakoso (My Shadow on the Road, with the Sun on My Back. Mini album, March 2009)
Yume (Nightmare. Debut single from Toy?fs Factory, theme song from tv drama Uramiya Honpo Reboot, Aug 2009)
Kaze No Melody (Melody of Winds. Second single, Jan 2010)

Set List

Yume (Nightmare)
Mukaikaze (In a Head Wind)
Toki no Omokage (The meaning of the time and my existence)
Am (A-minor)
Kimi ga Inai Sora (The Sky without You)
Kurokami Stranger (Straightened Black-Haired Stranger)
Natsuiro (The Color of Summer)
Kaeru Basyo (There Is No Place to Return)