Kate McRae

Kate McRae

 Nashville, Tennessee, USA

This little brunette bombshell from the heart of East Texas delivers the perfect concoction of country infused with rock, pop, and a little blues.


Kate McRae is a spirited artist from the heart of east Texas. Her unique sound delivers the perfect concoction of country infused with rock, pop, and a little blues. With sultry vocals, playful lyrics, and powerful emotion, her music is sure to keep your attention. This little brunette bombshell truly rocks her country roots. Confident in herself and her talents, she moved to Nashville after high school to be a country music artist, not just dream about it. She has been singing, writing, and performing for as long as she can remember. In her heart, she feels like this is what she was born to do. 

Kate is a prolific songwriter, with a very large catalog of original music. While in college at Belmont University, she released her first album in 2010. This album, entitled “Nothing but Shades,” is a fun blend of traditional country and more contemporary sounds. Her highly anticipated sophomore album, “Warning Label,” was released in January 2014. She kicked off her Warning Label tour on the Trace Adkins and Friends Country Music Cruise, being labeled by Neal McCoy as a "take no prisoners" performer. In May of 2015 she released her latest album, RELOADED, and has been touring all over the country ever since. If the early reviews are any indication, 2016 should be a really big year for Kate McRae. This little Texas firecracker is taking the south by storm!


Nothing But Shades
1) Sweetest Kiss
2) Nothing But Shades
3) Everything But
4) Runnin'
5) Country Love
6) Promising Forever
7) Long Way Home
8) 4 Letter History
9) Finding Who I Am
10) Come Home

*Streaming available at kate-mcrae.com, on reverbnation, or facebook.