London, England, GBR

A shifting, rhythmical patchwork of electronica, brass, and
neo-soul vocals in high energy stereo colour.


The history of the band and it‘s highlights:
The band released two full albums: Waiting (2010) and
Synthezatorium (2011), 2 LPs and 4 EPs. From the very same LP‘s a designer eyewear collection was produced.
KEYMONO music appeared in 2 movies: „Nevaliashka“ and „Du indeliai Jogurto“.
In 2011 their song „Bubble in a Trouble“ won „The Peoples Music Awards“ in the Electronica/Dance category. In 2012 KEYMONO was nominated in 3 different categories at the Lithuanian Music Awards. The same year the band won “Best Album of the Year” at alternative music awards “T.E.T.E”.
During it‘s career KEYMONO has opened for Jimmy Tenor,
Dephazz, Club des Belugas, Gotan Project and Candy Dulfer.
KEYMONO originally formed in 2003 when producer Alvydas
Maciulskas and trumpet player Aurimas Rimeikis first met.
During that year vocalist Daiva Starinskaite joined the band.
Various musicians came and went in the years that followed
but in 2009, when drummer Marijus Aleksa joined forces, the
lineup was finally complete.
“KEYMONO are one of the breakthrough bands from this
year’s awards. Winners of the best dance/electronica act, their
performance and energy at this years awards ceremony was
absolutely amazing and the highlight of the awards for me.
Their music fuses pumping electronic bass and beats with fat
synthesizers and singer Daiva’s powerful vocals, creating a
unique and adventurous yet mature sound that is sure to delight
anyone with an ear for good dance music”
Dylan Statow, The Peoples Music Awards founder


2005 - 7" Vynil - Sunrise Sunset
2008 - 7" Vynil - 5 in your Eyes
2009 - Waiting
2011 - Synthezatorium