Kill Gordon
Gig Seeker Pro

Kill Gordon

Band Rock Alternative


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music


This band has no press


Early EP: March '05
1. In The Know
2. We Belong
3. Swing Set
4. Wherever She's There
5. Everything Is Nothing
6. No Word From Me

You Need This EP: October '05
1. In The Know
2. Pop Song (White Lady)
3. Swing Set

Kill Gordon LP: January 07
1. In The Know
2. Pop Song (White Lady)
3. No Word From Me
4. Winding Roads
5. Guevevere The Brave
6. Merith
7. Atom Bombs
8. Post-Mortem Love
9. Lips
10. Lord Silby
11. Starblitz


Feeling a bit camera shy


KillGordon started as most young and notable bands do, with the desire, talent and will to make music that transcends time and space and also to give live performances that are immediate and exuberant affairs. Whether they're blowing out MC-5 level super-sonic jams in the High Museum of Art or tossing guitars on-stage at Lenny's in their hometown of Atlanta, Georgia, one thing is for certain, KillGordon will arrest your attension and arouse your curiosity.

In early 2005, tracking lo-fi garage-style songs outside his mom's kitchen, Kyle Gordon crafted what would later be dubbed the Early EP. While rougher in nature than the subsequent You Need This EP and the later Self-Titled first album, the songs and the recordings exhibited a certain style and rock and roll swagger that seemed to lend itself to a live touring band.

In the time that Kyle began looking for people to play in a band, bassist Cyrus Shahmir was himself eager to perform live songs and record music. Both Kyle and Cyrus met through a friend at a local Atlanta recording studio and the incarnation of KillGordon that is today took shape. With the addition of drummer, Daniel Brett, the band really solidified as a music whole capable of creating mesmerizing live performances akin to the frothing punk aesthetic of the early Who and as a band adept at producing quality studio recordings that loosely blend the etherial whisper of T-Rex, the straight rocking of the early Stones and tonal tapestries of My Bloody Valentine.

The band's first full-length, self-titled record is slated to be released in Jan '07. In the one and a half year's time, they have been on the cover of South East Performer Magazine, played a 3000 capacity concert at the High Museum of Art, themselves produced two eps and a full-length album, booked extensively outside of Atlanta, been asked to perform as part of an ASCAP music showcase, and been broadcast live on college radio. They plan to be on the road here and abroad promoting and further expanding their widening audience.