Gig Seeker Pro


Vantaa, Central Finland, Finland

Vantaa, Central Finland, Finland
Band Pop Rock




This band has no press


Studio albums:

Lack of Divine Inspiration (2008)
Only Truth Remains (2010)

Mini albums:

Enslaving the Audio (2006)



The band’s primus motor Sauli Vuoti, who was nicknamed as “Tweak” by his early bandmates, dreamed about forming a band which would play a mixture of rock, metal and pop music spiced with electronic elements. In the beginning of the band's career, those influences manifested well on their debut EP "Enslaving The Audio", which earned the band a "Newcomer of the month" title from Metal Hammer back in 2006. The EP was followed by the release of the debut album “Lack Of Divine Inspiration” in 2008. The album got positive reviews and was featured in most major magazines in Finland and abroad. The album spawned four tentative chartbreakers in Finland (Lack Of Divine Inspiration, No One Knows About Us, The Mutt and Vanguard Of The New World), which all earned a spot on the top three of both the official Download and
Single Chart, with the latest occupying 1 simultaneously on both charts. The release was followed by an extensive tour and a well-received video for “Vanguard Of The New World”. Instead of being just a project, Kinetik Control became a real band after line-up was completed by the addition of drummer Jake Luukkonen, Vuoti’s childhood friend.

In early 2009 the band recorded their sophomore effort “Only Truth Remains” with Aksu Hanttu and Jyrki Tuovinen and the album features guest appearance by Michael Monroe of the legendary Hanoi Rocks. Kinetik Control’s new direction was now guitar and vocal driven rock. The experiments with electronic elements were laid to rest for the time being. The band had matured and the metal influences had vanished almost
completely. However, the talented duo tormented by the lack of permanent guitar and bass players since the beginning of the band, did not play any live shows but instead concentrated on the new album and finding new band members that would finally fill their standards. In 2010 Kinetik Control the line-up was enhanced by the addition of guitarist Andy Velin, and Vuoti could finally concentrate on singing, which was his craving since the beginning of the band. Yet the sophomore album still remained unreleased, but not for long. The first single “In This Life” was released in April 2010 and immediately occupied the 4th position on the Finnish Single Chart. The
second single “All Fours” was released as a free download on major Finnish tv-network MTV3's page. A music video of the song followed. The album entered the Finnish album chart on position #46 and occupied Rumba's alternative chart's 1st position! An extensive tour in Finland and shows in Germany followed the release of the album.

In early 2011, the line-up was completed by addition of Teemu Koskinen on bass and the band started to record their 3rd full length album. The band already recorded their album in early spring, but before it's release, more than half of the material which was ready, was abandoned. The reason was that the band felt it wanted to leave the heavier influences behind and move on to make the kind of music they felt would be honest and which they could be proud of. However, to ease the wait, Heaven's Disgrace -single was released only in Itunes and Spotify in August 2011. Together with co-producer Mika Haapasalo, the band recorded a bunch of new songs in early 2012. This time the music style was clear and more fluent than ever: melodic
rock/pop. The band really felt they had found their style now, by their 3rd album, which is tentatively titled as "Live To Work And Work To Die" and will be released sometime in 2012.