King Magnetic
Gig Seeker Pro

King Magnetic

Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States | SELF

Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States | SELF
Band Hip Hop Hip Hop


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs

This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


-Everything's A Gamble Vol. 2 (King Mag Music)
-Army of The Pharaohs "Unholy Terror" (BabyGrande). #179 on Billboard - April 2010
-Ft. on Jedi Mind Tricks "A History of Violence" (BabyGrande). Debuted #169 on Billboard
-Snowgoons - Black Snow (BabyGrande)
-Army Of The Pharaohs "Ritual of Battle" (BabyGrande)
-Everything's A Gamble Vol.1 (King Mag Music)


Feeling a bit camera shy


Magnetic began receiving some national attention in 2005 when he produced the Philadelphia anthem "The Sound of Philadelphia" for Reef the Lost Cauze. The song would go on to air on ESPN Monday Night Countdown, a 76ers game & a British Documentary. In 2007, Magnetic began recording his 1st official iTunes released mixtape, “Everythings a Gamble Vol.1”, which showcased his beat-making and rhyming abilities. It consisted of songs from 2003 - 2006 & featured underground heavyweights such as: Channel Live, Sean Price, Edo. G, Chino XL, Copywrite amongst others. While mixing "EAG" in July 2007, Magnetic was invited to appear on the Army of the Pharaohs (AOTP) 2007 LP "The Ritual of Battle". AOTP is a collective spearheaded by Jedi Mind Tricks' front man Vinnie Paz & features Apathy, Celph Titled, Esoteric, Reef the Lost Cauze & others. After standing out on tracks such as "Drama Theme" & "Black Christmas", Magnetic earned a spot as an official member in the Army of the Pharaohs.
Shortly after making his cameos on AOTP's album, Magnetic shot his 1st promotional video, "I Don't Know You" which debuted on,'s Top 5 New Hip-hop Videos, & other music sites. In early 2008 he followed up with his "Crown Me" video & began doing more collaborations. Slowly becoming more visible, he entered a Red Bull Beat Battle, did some tour shows with JMT, and recorded with Young Guru and KRS-One for “Stop The Violence ‘08”. In 2009, Magnetic recorded for various projects including: Apathy “Wanna Snuggle?”, East Coast Avengers, Quaker’s project with Portishead’s Geoff Barrow, King & The Cauze - Shadyville mixtape and album - a collaboration album with Reef the Lost Cauze, AOTP's "The Unholy Terror" which Magnetic is featured on the first single 'Godzilla'. & “King Magnetic - Everythings A Gamble Vol.2”. “EAG 2” has an all-star underground line-up including Slug of Atmosphere, Joell Ortiz, Termanology, Immortal Technique and others.

Magnetic is currently working on the third installment of his "Everything's A Gamble" series & his debut album.