Gig Seeker Pro


Lahti, Central Finland, Finland | MAJOR

Lahti, Central Finland, Finland | MAJOR
Band Metal Folk


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Spirit Of The Forest

01. Wooden Pints
02. Before The Morning Sun
03. God Of Wind
04. With Trees
05. Pellonpekko
06. You Looked Into My Eyes
07. Hullunhumppa
08. Man Can Go Even Throuh The Grey Stone
09. Pixies Dance
10. Juokse Sinä Humma (Keep On Running You My Horse)
11. Crows Bring The Spring
12. Hengettömiltä Hengiltä (From The Dead People'S Spirit)
13. Shaman Drum
14. Mother Earth
Voice Of Wilderness

01. Cottages & Saunas
02. Journey Man
03. Fields In Flames
04. Pine Woods
05. Spirit Of The Forest
06. Native Land
07. Hunting Song
08. Ryyppäjäiset
09. Beer Beer
10. Old Tale
11. Kädet Siipinä (Hands As Their Wings)
Tales Along This Road

01. Happy Little Boozer
02. Vakirauta
03. Midsummer Night
04. Tuli Kokko
05. Spring Dance
06. Under The Sun
07. Korpiklaani
08. Rise
09. Kirki
10. Hide Your Richess
11. Free Like An Eagle [Japanese bonus]

Disc I
01. Let's Drink
02. Tervaskanto
03. Viima
04. Veriset Äpärät
05. Running With Wolves
06. Liekkiön Isku
07. Palovana
08. Karhunkaatolaulu
09. Misty fields
10. Vesilahden Veräjillä
11. Nordic Feast
Korven Kuningas

01. Tapporauta
02. Metsämies
03. Keep On Galloping
04. Northern Fall
05. Shall We Take A Turn
06. Paljon On Koskessa Kiviä
07. Ali Jäisten Vetten
08. Gods On Fire
09. Kipakka [Japanese bonus]
10. Kantaiso
11. Kipumylly
12. Suden Joiku
13. Runamoine
14. Syntykoski Syömmehessäin
15. Korven Kuningas
16. Nuolet Nomalan [digipack bonus]

01. Vodka
02. Erämaan Ärjyt
03. Isku Pitkästä Ilosta
04. Mettänpeiton Valtiaalle
05. Juodaan Viinaa [Hector cover]
06. Uniaika
07. Kultanainen
08. Bring Us Pints Of Beer
09. Huppiaan Aarre
10. Könnin Kuokkamies [digipack bonus]
11. Vesaisen Sota
12. Sulasilmä
13. Kohmelo
Ukon Wacka
4 February 2011

01. Louhen Yhdeksäs Poika
02. Päät Pois Tai Hirteen
03. Tuoppi Oltta
04. Lonkkaluut
05. Tequila
06. Ukon Wacka
07. Korvesta Liha
08. Koivu Ja Tähti
09. Vaarinpolkka
10. Surma
11. Iron First [Motörhead cover] [limited edition bonus]



Ever since they released their debut album “Spirit Of The Forest” in 2003, Finns KORPIKLAANI have continuously made their way to the top of the “Humppa” metal scene – even though they lovingly named their unique sound “Pelimanni metal”! Their last album “Karkelo” ( “Party”) was released in 2009 and set high standards in terms of fun-loving Finnish metal straight from the woods and boasted a vast selection of unusual and exotic instrumentation. On “Ukon Wacka”, their seventh album, KORPIKLAANI took things even further: seven-string guitars, mandoline, mandola and jouhikko are just a few of the instruments that were used on “Ukon Wacka”. The album title refers to “a pagan sacrificial feast from ancient times, on which a special made beer richly flowed. As can be expected from the title, this album has an ancient and very folky feel and is totally in Finnish“, frontman Jonne explains. One title doesn`t seem very Finnish though: the drinking anthem „Tequila“ which is dedicated to all South American fans of the band. „Ukon Wacka“ also features a guest appearance by famous Finnish singer Tuomari Nurmio! All in all a joyous affair in the traditional and beloved KORPIKLAANI vein, „Ukon Wacka“ boasts ten party tracks that make you wanna raise that drinking horn up high! Also make sure to grab a limited edition copy of „Ukon Wacka“ to check out the brilliant MOTÖRHEAD cover version bonus track „Iron Fist“! Believe Jonne when he says: „A big folky feast for all!“