Kristy Gallacher
Gig Seeker Pro

Kristy Gallacher


Band Folk Country


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



"Channelled An Amazingly Tender Singing Voice"

“Channelled an amazingly tender singing voice, Kristy Gallacher songs of bitter-sweet heartbreak stand her out as one of the best singer songwriters in London.”
- Trobadour - Earls Court - London

"Stands Out As A Individually Talented And Classy Act"

“KRISTY GALLACHER – A solo singer/ songwriter from Coventry who’s silky tones compliment her magical songs to produce an artist who is surely set for big things. You may hear some likeness to KT Tunstall or Suzanne Vega but we think even with these big name sound-a-likes she stands out as an individually talented and classy act.”

- TML - London

"Kristy Is A Storyteller With A Poets Heart"

“Mixing accomplished finger-picking guitar skills with vocals that manage to sound both fragile and defiant, Kristy is a storyteller with a poet’s heart.”

- Electric Banana - Emma O'Sullivan

"A cooler version of KT Tunstall"

“She plays like Bert Jansch and sings like a cooler version of KT Tunstall.”

- Icarus Club - London

"Each Song Feels Like Poetry"

“Each song feels like poetry set to music, the difficult mixture of rhymes, half rhymes and internal rhymes being pulled off to perfection but never feeling overplayed or twee.” Frankie Brittain – Back Street Indie

- Frankie Brittain - Back Street Indie

"Kristy Gallacher has 'it'"

“Kristy Gallacher has ‘it’ a genuine, heartfelt ability to play and sing her own original material in her own ‘voice’ with the simple accompaniment of her own guitar playing. That’s what ‘it’ is about and excuse me but she does it to perfection.” Paul Villiers

- Americana UK

"Kristy Gallacher"

“Kristy Gallacher has a fantastic voice and a fantastic collection of songs – all bruised, streetwise defiance. Singing in a voice like crushed petals she managed to do what the very best songwriters do – let you glimpse her soul and see yourself reflected in its surface.”
- The Bomb Factory


Demo 1 (2005)
Demo 2 (2005)
Emotional Gun Album (2008)
Ep 1 (2010)
Ep 2 (2011)
Spinning Plates Album (2012)



Kristy Gallacher is a guitarist, poet and songwriter from Coventry, England. Being somewhat disillusioned and fiercely independent, in 2008 at the age of 21, Kristy decided to join the D.I.Y ethos. She formed her own independent record label Broken Player Records (, signed herself and has been self sufficient ever since. Each subsequent release has been on the label. A prolific songwriter, she is continually songwriting her way through life and regularly tours on the acoustic circuit to audiences across the UK. With a strong live presence of carefully crafted songs and exciting fresh guitar work Kristy continues to grow and expand her loyal fan base.

In addition to her own shows she has supported Ed Sheeran, Micheal Chapman, Scott Matthews, Glenn Tilbrook (Squeeze), Mr Big, I Am Kloot’s John Bramwell, Miles and Erica (Wonderstuff) Mark Morriss (Bluetones) and Nerina Pallot. Kristy has just finished recording her second full album called ‘Spinning Plates’ which is due for release on 31st March 2012. The title track of Kristy’ s 2008 debut album ‘Emotional Gun’ has been selected for the British Library Project which achieves significant new music.

In May 2010 Kristy won the LG Arena’s singer/songwriter competition and played before Eric Clapton, Steve Winwood, George Michael and John Mayer on separate nights at the LG Arena in Birmingham. Subsequent to the competition win, she was invited back to the LG Arena’s Forum live to play before Elton John, Paul Weller & Roxette.

2009 saw Kristy’s first live CD. It was recorded (by Nova Music) at the historic Troubadour, Earls Court, London. She also has formal musical training with a degree in Music Composition gained at Coventry University.

‘Bad Luck’ will be released as a single on the 25 Febuary 2013 and the Album will be released on 12th March 2013