Gig Seeker Pro



Band Hip Hop R&B


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


"Bird's Eye View 2.0"

Album Description: Bird’s Eye View 2.0 is about going through life’s challenges in hopes to one day be content and happy with whom we are. Along the way, we must rise above life's obstacles to be as happy as we can truly be. Flow (Bonus Track) – “is all about how we perceive life…whatever happens though, you got to just flow with it…keep moving.” Lonely Earth- If you're by yourself, sometimes it hurts to be done. Hopefully you'll let me provide some comfort. Sweet Strawberry (Bonus Track) – “this is the flavorful high I want my listeners to have when they jam my music.” Music downloads available now through CD Baby, iTunes, Amazon MP3, and other distributors.

Track List:
1. A Hunded Bars (100 Bars) [Explicit] 5:10
2. Hustla [Explicit] 4:44
3. Money Money 5:10
4. Ain’t No Goin Back [Explicit] 4:31
5. I Know We Gone Make It 4:41
6. Flow (Bonus) [Explicit] 4:54
7. Breathe For Me [Explicit] 4:20
8. Another Winter 4:22
9. It’s Gonna Pass [Explicit] 5:08
10. Live My Life [Explicit] 3:41
11. Kaleidoscope (Bonus) 3:40
12. Lonely Earth 4:30
13. Sweet Strawberry (Bonus) [Explicit] 4:13
14. Rise [Explicit] 4:38
15. Flow (Bonus) (Radio Edit) 4:54
16. Sweet Strawberry (Bonus) (Radio Edit) 4:13



Born a military brat in Victorville, California on October 4, 1986, Matthew Alexander Bridges, known as KROE has always felt music was a part of him. After moving to Texas from a children's home in Wichita, Kansas around the age of 6, that's when the music began to really move his heart. It wasn't until kinfolk Demetris Evans introduced him to Master P and the No Limit Soldiers that he decided to be an emcee. In 4th grade, teachers provided students the opportunity to perform for parents at PTA programs; he and his close friends made it known that they were going to shine. The assistant principal saw his rap spirals and folders with random drawings and Freddy Krueger-like pictures and rhymes. Appalled, she had him throw it all away, but like an addict, he was back at it the next day. The only beats he had available were beats from single cassettes until Jr. High when he started to orchestrate his own masterpieces. There wasn’t much financial support, not even from family, but he continued to research, acquire studio time, and production equipment. This is how he learned different techniques of the hustle.

Being young often meant being looked over by older rappers trying to make it in the music biz. Still developing his style and delivery, he began to generate a buzz; but the quality of the music and content was far from what it is today. You could tell he had been getting better by the page. He started a group called the Lynwood Posse consisting of neighborhood kids of about 12 which soon dwindled down to 3. In High School, the group gained 3 more members outside Lynwood, so they decided to change the group name to Fallz Town Posse and release their first full length CD titled "The Ductape Album," this CD was just a bunch of random tracks pieced together so they can sell some music. The group got the chance to open up for Chingo Bling and Dope House Records artists Rasheed and Lucky Luciano. The group broke up due to creative differences, but KROE never skipped a beat.

He released his first solo project titled "Dyin Song Bird," which was deep and well thought. It was a great way to let his loyal fans know where he stood as an artist. He got together with his Lynwood comrades and put out their mixtape of freestyles titled "Platinum Folks." After High School, KROE was back solo. He traveled a little bit, but went back to Wichita Falls, TX and put out "The Phoenix," to let his fans know he was back with more lyricism and dope beats. Due to an extended personal leave of absence, his next project didn't get recorded or released until a couple years later, which was the original "Birds Eye View." In 2010, Lo-Bridge Entertainment LLC was formed with label partner Miguel Lopez and they decided to rerelease KROE’s latest project and titled it "Birds Eye View 2.0." KROE is hard at work on his next project “Kardinal Rule.

If you’d like more information regarding KROE or Lo-bridge Entertainment, please contact Miguel Lopez at (202) 276-9698 or email Miguel at