Gig Seeker Pro


Band Alternative Classical


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music


"After Glow, Morrows End, Leadingtone and RLD play Locust"

This is a clipping from the Stanly News And Print's Thursday issue on May 4th 2006 highlighting the acts to play in the Locust community building.

-Leadingtone is the first band to play at the LCB whose members are not from Stanly County. Caleb Davis (Vocals/Rythm Guitar) is from Winston-Salem, North Carolina. He has been named All-State in Chorus and won UNCC Idol. Lucas Ray (Lead Guitar) from Greesnboro, is a Classical Guitar Major at UNCG. Paul Ijames (Piano/ Keyboards) is from Winston-Salem and is a Piano Major at UNCG. Mike Phillips (Drums/ Percussion) is from Charlotte. He has been playing drums since 1996. The mixture of musical ideas, influences, thought processes, and cooperation help Leadingtone elevate their music to new levels. You can hear smaples of Leadingtone's music at www.leadingtoneweb.com.- - Stanly News And Press, Thursday May 4th 2006 pg. 5


1. Demo
Title: Leadingtone
Released: December 2005
Tracks: 5

1. Just Can't Win
2. Don't Look Back
3. Tomorrows Become
4. Common Sense
5. Fall Asleep

2. Album
Title: Brackets
Release Date: End of July 2006
Tracks: 11

1. Intro
2. Don't Look Back
3. Common Sense
4. Just Can't Win
5. Fall Asleep
6. Tomorrows Become
7. Starting Up
8. Lossen Your Love
9. Pushed Aside
10. Contantly
11. Outro


Feeling a bit camera shy


Leadingtone was founded in October of 2005 in Greensboro, NC. A mix of classical influences and modern progressions makes Leadingtone a powerhouse in their genre of music.
Leadingtone's singer and rhythm guitarist, Caleb Davis brings with him many marked accomplishments. From the beginning, Caleb started his singing career at the age of five in his church's chorus. Through the past 15 years Caleb has progressed in his vocal abilities to be invited to the North Carolina All State Chorus. He also has been named the Most Talented Bachelor at UNC-Charlotte as well as the UNC-Charlotte Idol.
Lucas, the lead guitarist, is a music major at UNC-Greensboro and studying under Mark Mazzatenta in guitar preformance. He was 13 years old when he first picked up a guitar and has been in many bands since then. In high school, Lucas was in a band called Rade which preformed at a few local shows. He also preforms in a celtic string band that plays at weddings.
Paul is Leadingtone's Pianist. He started his career playing piano at an early age accompanying his high school chorus for their recitals. He is now majoring in music at UNC-Greenssboro. His focus is preformance and composition as he is ranked superior by his Piano Professors. Paul has also played infront of many large audiences at music conventions all over the United States.
Mike is Leadingtone's drummer. Starting at the age of 13, Mike has been playing drums for eight years and in middle school played in local bands. Soon, Mike progressed to become a section leader of his high school drum line at the age of 15 and until 2003 he won many competition titles.