Gig Seeker Pro



Band Rock Alternative


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music




Is their name a re-spelling of the word "lascivious," meaning lustful – or does it refer instead to Leviticus of the Bible? Probably neither – because as this power-rock quartet points out, they offer nothing less than "100% original" music. Surreal, off-time vocals and complex arrangements are a hallmark of this local crew.

Saturday, Mostly Homegrown Stage, 2:45-4 p.m.; hard rock

- Mountain Xpress - Asheville, NC - July 2004


Lecivius - The Magic Bullet EP
Tablebeast Records cat # 0416
1. Solaris
2. Masks of the Fearful
3. The Magic Bullet

Lecivius - The Solaris EP
Tablebeast Records cat # 1006
1. 1
2. Solaris
3. At the Bottom
4. Tiny Waves
5. A Mourning
6. Not the End

Lecivius - Microbes LP
Tablebeast Records - COMING SOON!
1. Microbes A
2. Massacre the Guinea Pigs
3. ...And the Mad Dog
4. The Death Fighter
5. Vegetative Force
6. Microbes B


Feeling a bit camera shy


Lecivius consists of five young musicians who share a desire to create a musical structure which transcends the parts. Kyle Bronson (guitar, born 4/21/83) and Tim Wright (drums, born 1/29/82), formerly of the Asheville, NC band Redshift, decided to form a new, stronger band from the ashes of their former project. From Elkin, NC came bassist Darrell Hawks (born 1/26/83), who played with Tim in the Elkin band Blindsight from '97-'00. Lead Vocalist Myers Gilmer (born 1/28/80) was a friend of Blindsight who would occasionally perform with the group. He also sang for a number of Southwest VA bands, including Chapter 11 and Lowlight. This lineup of Lecivius formed in April of 2003, and despite months of various setbacks by mid 2004 they had nearly 80 minutes of original material. Lecivius entered the studio in late July of 2004. Out of those sessions came the live Solaris EP, as well as raw tracks for the debut LP, Microbes. During the recording of Microbes, Myers's brother and friend of Lecivius, Nigel Gilmer (born 10/26/82) offered keyboard services for the album. After a few practices and recording sessions, Nigel was invited into the band as a permanent member in January of 2005.