Atmospheric Pop


Hailing from University Place, WA, Lesvosurf began, in 2006, as bedroom recordings by experimental guitarist Joe O (O’Rear).

After posting a few recordings on a popular social networking site, Lesvosurf was soon discovered by legendary producer/musician, Kramer (Low, Galaxie 500, Daniel Johnston, Dot Allison).

No longer content with creating “background” music, Joe O spent the better part of 2008 writing and self-producing songs that were more structured and more accessible - while still keeping their experimental hearts intact. These songs would eventually become the ‘Whet’ EP - mastered by Kramer in November of 2008.

Early 2009 saw the addition of three new members: Robert Lomax, Rachel Sampson and Derik Herring.

A follow-up to ‘Whet’ is scheduled for a late 2009 release.


"Whet" EP
Release Date: 4-23-2009.
Mastered by Kramer.
Available on iTunes.