Breaking out of Birmingham, AL and exploding onto the music scene the band LEX combines the youth and energy of singer/songwriter Alexa Rankin and drumming sensation Duncan King with the skill and experience of guitarist Dave Rankin to form a powerful new unique sound that sticks with you.


Lex hit the ground running when singer/songwriter Alexa Rankin joined forces with drumming sensation Duncan King. The power and experience of Dave Rankin's lead electric guitar solidified the bands lineup.
Playing upbeat and emotional originals and a few well known covers they put on an entertaining and well rounded show that is enjoyed by audiences of all ages. Mixing genres from alternative country to punk pop/rock LEX has created a sound all their own. Playing the top venues and festivals in their hometown of Birmingham, AL in their first summer of touring LEX is now sharing their sound with the rest of the country.


Lex-- Let It Out EP 2010-2011

Set List

1. Crazy(original)
2. Girlfriend(original)
3. Alright(original)
4. Reap What You Sow(original)
5. Folsom Prison Blues (Johnny Cash)
6. On My Sleeve(original)
7. Victoria's Song(original)
8. Redemption Song(Bob Marley)
9. Peace Love and Understanding (Elvis Costello)
10. Stacks Of Paper(original)