Lies Beneath

Lies Beneath


Heavy tones, raw vocals, and powerful riffs is what makes up the intensity of the band Lies Beneath. From fist pumping chorus lines to jawbreaking breakdowns, this band has it ALL.


Lies Beneath is one of the most powerful metal bands out of New York today.

"Our influences come from everything around us, our problems, our success, our beliefs, the beliefs of others, society, government, and of course the music we all listen to"

Bands that have influences on the performances and writings of Lies Beneath includes:

Lamb of God, Slayer, Metallica, Chimaira, Pantera, Tool, Black Sabbath, Shadows Fall, All That Remains, etc.


Debut CD - 'The Eidolon'

Track List:

1. Combat Ready
2. Mind Inside The Massacre
3. Anoxia
4. Unfaithful
5. Absence Of The Relic
6. Final Hour
7. Silencer
8. Exposure

Two singles have been released to airplay so far, 'Combat Ready' and 'Silencer'

Set List

Set lists generally include all the songs from the cd 'The Eidolon' and several of which have not been recorded as of yet.

These unrecorded songs include:

1. Goddess
2. Deliverance
3. Skeletal
4. Vlad Tepes

Covers being performed is a rarity with this band, but when they are performed it would generally be a song either by Slayer or Lamb of God